Spawn - The Club of Antiheroes (CONTEST)

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

fierce_spawn_w1.0.0 (1).jpeg image source

This is a post for "Sketch Off Contest - Edition 2: The Club of Antiheroes" by @zeroooc. The Antiheroes that I choose is Spawn created by Todd Mcfarlane.

The origin of Spawn

spawn-1997-unmasked.jpgimage source

Albert Francis "Al" Simmons was a US marine who then recruited into CIA. Al was killed & sent to hell for what he did in his life. In hell, Al made a deal with the queen demon Malebogia to exchange his soul so that he can see his wife again. However, the deal made Al into a demonic creature which is known as Spawn. After that, spawn battled with Violator & Malebogia & won the fight. He then become the ruler king of hell.

291895.jpg
image source

259404-169410-malebolgia.jpg
image source

The antihero Spawn

I grew up with comic books & superheroes and Spawn has been one of my favourite antiheroes. The thing about me is I adore dark & violent character. The reason why I choose Spawn to be in this contest is because Spawn has the characteristic of a King. He is a ruler of hell & he doesn't need to obey to anyone. Even the angels can't beat him to the ground. Hehe...

spawn-comic-capeflow-chain.jpgimage source

Spawn's main power is his necroplasm energy. He has the ability of teleport, transform & heal itself. His suits along with his cloak & metal chains are alive which can give him shield protection & can move & shift on its own will. Besides, his fighting skills on close combat & guns during his early life makes him dangerous even without his superhuman power.

The Process

The medium that I choose is Digital. Below is the process in creating the antihero : Spawn sketch off contest.

First, I sketch the layout on paper. Second, refine the sketch & then scan into my computer. Third, colour the sketch using Adobe Photoshop using Brush tool mainly. Finally, refine & edit the colour to give contrast & crisp to the sketch into digital art form.

The Final result

So here it is the final result after the sketch placed into KING's playing card along with Spawn's logo on it.

Special thanks to @zeroooc for giving me the opportunity for me to participate in the Sketch Off Contest - Edition 2: The Club of Antiheroes. 

If you like my art, do upvote, follow & resteem. Thank you.

~terima kasih~

Sort:  

Aw man Spawn is such a good choice for the King Card and a rather quintessential antihero indeed! I really dig that you dug up so much lore and context for your drawing as well. From sketch to finished card, this is a technically strong and well presented entry. You have done well.

Im glad that u agreed for spawn to be the king card.. haha.. thank u for the compliment.. really appreciate it.

Cool character. To my shame I did not know most American comic book characters :)

Its ok.. atleast now u know who is Spawn.. hehe

I couldn't recall of any antiheroes until you brought it up here.
Nice sketch. Hope that you will win the contest.

Cheers.

Thank u bro for ur support.. really appreciate it

i remember watching the Spawn movie when i'm still a kid but have no idea he is an anti-hero character, just love him cause all my older friends say he is cool XD.. ncie work on the art btw

Yeah reminds me of childhood memories.. i also watched that movie.. wish they could remake it.. would be frickin cool.. thanks for ur support btw.. :)

Nice work. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91