STEEMCARTOON : THE INKING PROCESS (NATURE’S ART)

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

Hi there steemians!

It’s been a while I'm not update my post..been busy lately and i was kind a bit unwell. Hopefully will recovered and get me back on my track. It’s hard to work with unstable condition and a bit lost focus..but lucky, with my sketch pad as my saver solution place to get out of it. As you can see i still develop my personal collection, drawing nature and deep jungle scenes. Everyone have their niche though. This is for my personal sketch book reference.Just to show you how the inked process been done.Moving on then..

THE PROCESS


For me the first step is to make the object and distance surface is further than the other. Try to make this thing more specific and make a gap to bring more depth in it. Such in photography method, depth of field (DOF), also called effective focus range, is the distance between nearest and farthest objects in a scene that appear apparently sharp in an image and making distance separately. It can be applied in drawing as well.


Keep on sketching and for this idea, I try to make a cabin house deep in the jungle. Another method we can use is ROTT (Rules of thirds) It is another essential concept in photography. It can be applied in many suitable subject including composition and balance in drawing or photography.


After the rough sketch. I try to inked part by part in which are to give a natural look and bring the depth in everything. The distance from the top or surface are the part I have to make and bring it all out.


Now I see where it goes. And step by step I try to bring all up further more.


The detailing process is a crucial part in inking.


To fill between black and white, I have to make it neat and balance ambience with each other.

Last but not least is inking the certain part of the house to make it more stunning.

THE FINAL

Done.

Thanks for dropping by..

Until next then..

(cartoonistpandan)

Sort:  

Thanks man!Are this yours?Nice pop up.. :)

Yep, that's one of my drawings i did a little photoshop and use here :)

cool!i thought you made it manually..seen realistic @lavidaesunviaje. :)

I did it manually, scanned it and did a little photoshop for the background!
you can see the proses in one of my old posts :)

ohh nice..now i get it.. :))

Lawa punya details.

sangat bertuah kertas itu ..dilukiskan sedemikian..terbaik bohhh

mekasih boh..

a hard work without a doubt, excellent!

appreciate it sir..thanks! :)

Congratulations @cartoonistpandan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Dan, kau jangan risau sangat fasal si Cheetah tu... aku suggest, kau buat pembetulan pada discription tentang Rules of Third tu, atau bagi ‘source’ dia jer... considered done. Masa aku kena dulu pun panic gak... seb baik abang hensem CY @perennial tulun....

A great post, actually. The bushes look so impressive & awesome. I wished I can draw like that as well... keep it up... voted!

0DBEFECE-3F1E-4507-9E57-3F87FE37684A.gif

Tu laa bang..CikTa ni mmg..hahahah..tqvm bang.. ;))

Very detailed, amazing result!

Appreciate it very much and thanks for dropping by.. :)

Dear Artist @cartoonistpandan ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Thanks @fineartnow..will see you then.. :)

So helpful. I'm bookmarking this.

Much appreciate!Thank for dropping by. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86