You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I do declare! - It's 1861 in the Steem World Social Experiment and a Civil War is Unfolding

Thanks for posting about pumpkin. I never knew that was a proxy account that defines who all the top witnesses are.

I am struggling to take a blind eye to your use of the N-word. It doesn't seem to bother you one bit. Do you think offending people with a racial slur helps to spread your message? Often, people will take one look at the open use of insulting profanity and they might either flag the post or stop reading and spend their time on something else.

I'm just here because I was looking for interesting steem-bounties to comment on. I'm glad I learned something new about the witness situation here. It's not a topic they like to discuss openly, even though it affects everyone. It gives me clarity why the top witness rarely bother to engage with the masses. It strengthens my resolve to never want to become a witness, and to be honest and true in who I am, even if it means being brutal with my words once in a while.

Sort:  

@creativetruth If my post, using the word NIGGER offends you, then the movie and book, "Twelve Years A Slave" should offend you and all the artwork depicting Afro-American slaves, who were indeed called NIGGERS by their MASTERS should offend you as well. You should be offended by the PRESENCE of apartheid and the negation of vote-value here on the wealth-value driven Steemit platform, but apparently, YOU ARE NOT. You are offended that I USE THE WORD that epitomizes the apartheid and negation of vote-value and the WORTHLESS status of plankton on the Steemit platform.

Can you think of another label that is more befitting than NIGGER to represent the plankton, whose votes, being worth less than .02, are now worth ZERO? Neither 'working poor' nor 'slave' suffice. NIGGER, connoting ZERO wealth, ZERO respect, ZERO freedom, ZERO value, is the exact word to use in depicting the status of plankton on Steemit.

Here's an exchange illustrating the condescending attitude that underlies this platform. Do you see how the MASSA corrects the NIGGER's INFERIOR use of the English language and directly accuses the NIGGER of BEGGING for upvotes? Do you see how the MASSA reminds the NIGGER that he is not entitled to rewards and that his work is WORTHLESS shit? Did you notice how the MASSA turned the discussion into a SELF-AGGRANDIZING commentary, but makes no attempt to understand what the NIGGER actually is imploring the post author to do?
https://steempeak.com/@intellihandling/re-berniesanders-how-does-someone-like-gtg-end-up-being-the-top-steem-witness-20180929t171915950z

Watch the RUN NIGGA RUN SONG clip, and decide if you see any correlations between the above exchange and the attitudes and actions depicted in the movie clip.

I am a NIGGER here and I am speaking to MY NIGGER CLASS. You aren't included in my class. YOU are a middle-class MASSA here and it seems you're attempting to scold me for the use of a word YOU DON'T LIKE to see used, but you don't have a counter-argument to the FACTS I've presented, establishing the perceived status of plankton as NIGGERS.

You don't LIKE the WORD used...but you don't seem to have any objection to the Steemit classism and negation of value that the word NIGGER exemplifies. How bout dat! Yous gonna come round us po people's shacks an tell me hows I's to behave and maybe yous gonna punish me with a down-vote too! Yous gonna avoid mixin up with my kind of low life, cos now yous understan why "the top witness rarely bother to engage with the masses"! Oooooh, Lordie! Looky hea all my NIGGER folk, I dun hook us a genuine MASSA fish with dis bait!

Note: My comment credits are limited, but I will eventually reply to comments on this post that I determine can further justify my position that Steemit's wealth-based classism is the fundamental principle driving the platform and the WORK IN option has been made obsolete by HF20.

Look, I am not easily offended, but I am very empathetic. I can hear how passionately charged up you are. Perhaps some is satire, and some is genuine, or a bit of both. I get it.

I do not use the N-word. It does not offend me. It pains me to know how it harms a culture for generations after the affects of slavery have vanished in law, but not in practice. I never demand or force to censor a person's speech and expression, because that should be a right for all humanity. When I asked why you use this word, you answered, and so I am thankful that I now understand better. The reason I do not use the N-word is because I would get lynched, tarred, and feathered for using it. My reputation would be attacked. I would be called a racist. Family and friends would disown me certainly for using a word meant to harm people. I've been called worse, much worse than racist. That word does not offend me either.

Though my resources are considered below the middle class, and I could hardly take another hit to my income by possibly losing my last job. Because I do not have elite associates born into positions of power, it is extremely difficult to get hired into most professional jobs. Even slave type work, I have felt the humiliating hurdles they make me jump through to apply for their jobs, only to be denied every time because my skin color was wrong. I know what it is like to be judged and despised wrongly. You assume you know me. You know nothing about me other than what I shared. Making assumptions and passing judgments is what you have done. Should I expect punishment for asking a question, or for existing too close to your home?

What confuses me now is why you are judging me and others who agree with your underlying message, but know they should beware to use this language themselves. How does creating enemies and division help you or anyone else who is suffering? I cannot help a person who fights back with stinging words, unless I numb my heart to them. Yes, I can completely turn off my emotions to not be offended. Then what? Then I have become a slave myself, conditioned to accept extreme injustice, unable to relate to the suffering of others. A sociopath.

Since I stand for Truth, I respect your message. Since I respect community, I do not have to respect the words you choose that divide them. What is your purpose? Are you effective in that purpose? Please do not worry I will cause harm to your steem account and reputation. I am not vindictive and revengeful. I have been trying to help others from the beginning. I do not look at skin color and reputation value when I vote. I do not sell my votes, or give them out automatically, I curate manually the posts that have most benefited me and others. I look at the content of the posts and the nature of the writers, hoping that they will continue to do good in the world.

Maybe my efforts to connect and interact with other cultures may not always be welcomed, but I will continue to try to understand people who may not accept me. I hope that does not cause hate and discord against me simply for existing, as a race and culture they despise, factors I can never change from the day I was born until the day I die. Life, in that respect is slavery: a pattern of existence that can never be escaped until the gift of death is received. To the best of my abilities I stay true to the Truth as best as I understand it. I would explain that Truth if you are interested.

Though your words are true in many ways, they are lashing out as weapons against me because you disagree with me, instead of sharpening your talents to further unite your cause. I hope my words make a positive impact.

@creativetruth, I will remind you of your words, "It gives me clarity why the top witness rarely bother to engage with the masses." Perhaps I have misjudged what you meant by that statement. Here's your chance to explain "why the top witness rarely bother to engage with the masses" and what your new-found clarity is with regard to the same. It is on the basis of that statement that I have judged you. Please do give me reason to change my opinion with an explanation of what you intended to express.

You wrote, "What confuses me now is why you are judging me and others who agree with your underlying message, but know they should beware to use this language themselves".

There's a phrase used often in the business world - Lead, follow or get out of the way. Obviously, you are neither leading, nor following in an effort to curtail, or at least expose, classism on the Steemit platform. Those who agree with my underlying message and stand idly by are consenting, enabling and entrenching classism.

I understand that you and others are financially depend upon Steemit for income. I am not and I'm not compromised by neediness. I am free to say what perhaps you and others should say, but are afraid to. The members of the NIGGER CLASS need to know what has happened with the rollout of HF20. Those who know aren't going to say and those who don't know are being dismissive.

I want to point something out to you. I could replace the word NIGGER here with VICTORIAN CHILD LABOURER, or NATIVE AMERICAN, or CHINESE AMERICAN, or ITALIAN-WOP AMERICAN, or CELT UNDER ROMAN RULE, or SAMARITAN UNDER ASSYRIAN RULE, or TIBETAN UNDER CHINESE RULE, or HINDU UNDER MUGHAL RULE and so on. I could even replace NIGGER with BOY, another word used by elites to express their condescending, contemptuous self-designated superiority over the under-class of many, many societies. This is NOT A RACE ISSUE, this is an ABUSE OF POWER ISSUE. Everyone knows what NIGGER means, even if they don't know how entrenched abuse of power is and how far back in human history it goes. Anyone who has been oppressed can related personally to the abuse experienced by the NIGGER we know very well.

And here it still is, alive on Steemit, where the wealthy have zeroed out the vote-value of plankton, centralized control over the top 20 witness list and abolished the work in option. There's monetary valuation on all sorting and ranking, 'low value' content is sent directly to the bottom. Even the 'New' category isn't sorted by creation datetime stamp, nor is the 'Hot' (popular) category ranked by number of views or comments. You will see only what money has already bought.

What's the ROI from feeding minnows? How do investors profit? Why are bots upvoting, while few read posts? It looks like a charade simulating a social network platform contrived for public optics.

They've begun reclaiming 'charity'.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09