STEEM Power Up vs Power Down (POSSIBLE TREND SPOTTED)

in #stats5 years ago

I have been tracking the total power up VS total power down to get a sense of how the community feels about investing into their STEEM social media experience which gives me an overall health of the social media platform.

What is this data?

Every morning, I collect data and record it on a spreadsheet of total steem supply, liquid steem, and the TOTAL amount of power up and down for the previous day.

I emphasize TOTAL power up and power down. One could just include the act of powering up which doesn't include all the powering up that takes place. Some of that powering up is due to rewards earned for blogging and commenting which goes straight to SP. This combined total power up is much more important as it affects the total supply of Liquid STEEM (the amount of STEEM that is NOT locked away for 13 weeks).

I posted this graph today because I noticed a slight shift in powering up. My graph shows that the Total amount of Powering Up has exceeded the Total amount of Powering down for the last 9 days in a row. I haven't seen this in a very long time.

Well, it is off to work for me. Let me know in the comments if you think that this trend will continue or why you think there has been powering up taking place.

I hope you enjoyed reading my Blog. Please remember to Upvote, Resteem, and Follow. Thank you.

---------------------------------------

For a breakdown of Steemit Keys:

https://steemit.com/life/@socky/do-you-understand-your-steemit-keys

For a breakdown of why Steem Power is Important:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@socky/why-is-steem-power-important-beginners-read

How to improve STEEM payment system:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@socky/introducing-the-hand-shake-and-how-it-can-revolutionize-steem-blockchain

Sort:  

That's an interesting metric, but an important one! Think of all the dApps that power down and sell their steem. There's still enough people powering up to offset that!

I am curious to see if this continues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71