STACH POETRY SLAM CONTEST --- EPISODE 5

in #stachpoetry6 years ago (edited)

I only sought to take your heart
Leaving your head in it's swollen space
Having the "you" beneath the surface
Free from judgement delivered when you think

@klynic



Congratulations to all those who participated in the last Episode of the Poetry Slam Contest. To see who participated and read their awesome posts click here

To our winners, I say Congratulations once again.
Screenshot (122).png



EPISODE 5

If ever I had to stay stranded on an island, I pray that I find a pen and a paper to write my soul back to civilization, better yet I'll use the sands to make a board which my hands will write over for a lifetime.

Poetry has come to stay and we will make it relevant in the society together.

NOTE TO THE WRITERS

Now I very well know that you have the right to diction, but also remember that this is a contest and we will very well pick the best of the best from all of the submissions. That being said you should note the following:

THIS WEEKS THEME

FOR BETTER OR WORSE

RULES

  • write a poem of "4 stanzas" that passes the message "FOR BETTER OR WORSE"
  • You must use "stachpoetry" as your first tag and "stach" as your second
  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Drop a link to your poem in the comment section here
  • Drop a link in the stach discord poetry channel here(optional)
  • All submissions will be valid till the 6th of September exactly 12:00 am GMT +1

Prizes

  • Winner = 5steem
  • 1st runner-up = 1 Steem
  • 2nd runner-up = 0.5SBD
  • 3rd runner-up = honourable mention

I look forward to seeing some of the most inspiring poetical pieces ever written on the steemit blockchain.

TO CHECK OUT MY DECISION MAKING PROCESS READ THIS




STACH is a physical Accelerator Hub dedicated to decentralizing the offline by breaking the barriers to accessing the internet like light, internet, and conducive working space.
Steem Accelerator Hub... decentralizing the offline!

Sort:  

@stach, Thank you so much for this opportunity of exposure for many and in my opinion in the process we can find the amazing talents.

And the most important point is related to the Engagement Levels. And contests are one way through which we can boost the spirits.

Kindly find my piece below for this contest.

https://steemit.com/stachpoetry/@chireerocks/for-better-or-worse-everything-is-an-choice-contest-by-stach-79ad65dc33974

Keep up the great work. Wishing you an great day and stay blessed team. 🙂

I think you may need to change the submission deadline

just realized that, thank you for pointing it out. Hope we are expecting a submission from you sir?

Then I guess an entry from me is inevitable... Watch this space

You have come finally. Lemme come and be going.

LMAO, howdy dude

As promised here is my entry into this contest. Goodluck to every contestant as well.

My Entry

Dante is Here No Fear

Cheers

finally, Glad you could join in

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28