SETTING THE RECORD STRAIGHT ON THE GROUND OF TRANSPARENCY

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

378d5416-6ed4-41ea-8906-0be2b7ec5af4.jpg

  1. My attention has been drawn to a malicious WhatsApp voice note attached with a caption alleging that I was planning to rig the forthcoming SUG election in a favour of a particular aspirant.

  2. In the said caption, I was accused to have threatened a supporter of an aspirant and boasted that the aspirant cannot win the election.

  3. I'll like to state with all sense of honesty that I, Amoo Akeem Opeyemi will never be a party to electoral malpractices either pre or post election. I became the Head of the Union by merit and the process that brought me in was a transparent one, therefore, it is pertinent that I sustain this legacy of transparency in a bid to set the total resuscitation of our Union in motion. I have my name and integrity to protect. Lautech SUG electoral commission is an independent body that will never fraternise with any political group.

  4. I wish to state categorically that the voice note was doctored and manipulated by faceless and untraceable individuals who are making every plot to undermine the efforts of the Electoral Commission towards conducting a free and fair election. The election will be in electronic format (e-voting) and voters will have to undergo biometric verification before casting their votes. How on earth is it possible to alter the outcome of an election that will be counted and collated by the e-voting software?
    I therefore challenge the perpetrators of this act to come forth and lay their claims in the public.

  5. It is glaring that the accusation are baseless, plot to throw my integrity into the mud and self-centered attempt to disrupt the plans of the electoral commission by causing unnecessary uproar that may lead to the postponement of the election. That is their plan but their plan would not manifest. The interest of Ladokites shall prevail

  6. Rather than embarking on a "mission impossible" of scattering the already planned arrangement of SUG election, I'll advise the masterminds of this act to do their principal a favor by campaign for him and canvassing for votes from the electorates on his behalf.

  7. In a civil approach, those involved in the attempt to ridicule my personality and rubbish the integrity of the electoral commission shall be fished out and appropriate legal action will be taken against them.

  8. Finally, I'll like to appreciate the teeming population of LAUTECH students for their unwavering support and cooperation. I'll use this medium to assure you all that the Independent Lautech Electoral Commission under my watch is ever committed to conducting a transparent and credible election that will be acceptable to all and sundry. No amount of distraction will stop ILEC from setting the pace of conducting a hitch free election. My word is my bound.

Temmy8284

Sort:  

@Temmy8284, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Congratulations!,@temmy8284 Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71