A STITCH IN TIME SAVES NINE; an adage,a reality.

in #stach6 years ago

Screenshot_20180227-110204.jpg

A stitch in time saves nine might just be an adage to some but to me its actually a reality. If I had actually stitched my trouser in time then it would have saved my dignity.

It was on a Monday morning as usual I wore my cooperate attire to go to the hospital. Just as i was about leaving my lodge I noticed a small tear between my thighs but I thought it wouldn't hurt, so I continued my journey. As I got to the hospital, as i wanted to alight from the cab, then the small tear turned to big tear from end of my zip to the back of my trouser.

I was so embarrassed, had to shuffle back to another cab and then missed school for that day.
THEN I REALISED THAT A STITCH IN TIME SAVES NINE WAS NOT ONLY AN ADAGE BUT ALSO A REALITY......

Sort:  

You got a 9.25% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @haoma!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

You got a 2.63% upvote from @whalebuilder courtesy of @haoma. Join @whalebuilder family at our Discord Channel. Don't let your precious stake(SP) go stale...Make it do more so you have to do less. Deligate it to @whalebuilder by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links: 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | custom amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85