When I refused my son to lend money ...

in #stach6 years ago

“Son, if you ever want to get rid of a bad friendship, lend them some money,” my father advised me.
image
Image
“Why’s that dad?”

“It’s the easiest way to get them hiding from you!” he wisely said.

I’ve lost life-long friends over money.

I’ve lost great employees over money.

I’ve lost partners over money.

I hate that!

Today I never lend money… NEVER!

My dad taught me another great lesson:“Son, when people you care about come to you for financial assistance, you may want to give them a helping hand by lending them money. They will love you for a few days… until its time to pay. The moment you ask for your money they will hate you and talk bad about you behind close doors.”

He continued, “There’s a better way to do this. If you really care about this person, listen to them and be willing to give them a little help. No payback needed! If you can give them some money, even if it's small amount, they will love you as a friend and you will never need to damage the relationship asking for your money back. The truth is that it’s very difficult to pay back money!”

You know what?

This advice works!

Try it!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79