EMPTY: A STACH-DSW POEM

in #stach-dsw6 years ago

woman-1246587_1280.jpg
photo by Free-photos on pixabay


Hmm… I sigh,
My arms curled around my dried womb,
Once the home of many a little one.
I sit, I stare at the length of time
Faded into nothing.
I ponder the dust, the whisper
Of the wind on the brown, gold leaves
Of weary trees bowing to seasons.
I am become one with the world.

I feel like death passed me by,
Looked upon me and denied me escape.
I feel like life fled my limbs,
Looked upon me and denied me succor.
Look at what I have become.
Look at the tender shoots that I,
In my desperate need to breathe,
Have nurtured to grand iroko trees.
Look at how they deny me the beauty
Of soft dusks filled with
The red gold light of the fading sun.

I wish to be alone.
To lie empty like some raped slut
On these soiled bed sheets,
My sour breath congealing in the dust
Of the half light of this chilly morning.
I wish to let old songs wash through me
Like old pain and let it fill me
Until my chest heaves with unspent tears.

I wish to dream of me, young, nubile,
Breast thrust forth like spears,
Hips wide like soft rolling hills, waiting,
Wanting, wet and hungry for a kiss,
For babies to warm my hips, to kiss
My grey hair when my limbs freeze
And my journey ends.
Yet, I am here, alone, forgotten, a
Monument, an artifact, hidden, unseen;
A mother bereft of filial affection,
Here I lie, empty.


This poem was meant for the stach discord spoken word show which happens every Tuesday by 8pm. I read it there but unfortunately, I didn't follow some rules so my entry does not count.

The theme of today's show if you care to check @stach blog is

DEPRESSION-- A Lonely Road

I want to believe I was able to express the idea and share the feeling. If I didn't, well enjoy the poem.


©Warpedpoetic, 2018.

Sort:  

I personally wished you followed the rules, this entry was amazing Warped. It really was. It was among my personal top 3 and I felt bad it didn't get more in term of reward.

Atleast it inspired me to come up with a 4th reward system. I'll talk more on it next week on the stach blog. I hope to see you on the show next week

God willing, I will be there.

Hi @warpedpoetic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.463 which ranks you at #6496 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 6503).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 316 contributions, your post is ranked at #276.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29