I Love You: A Stach-Dsw Show Piece

in #stach-dsw6 years ago

I love you, these were the words you uttered that changed my life completely
In that moment nothing else mattered
There was nothing but us

imagePixabay

I love you, over and over the words played on repeat, filling me with so much joy
A joy I never thought I'd experience
A joy I never thought possible

If only this was all
If only our story ended with "I Love You's"
But I know better, we both know that wasn't the end

If only feelings are forever
If only we meant it when we said forever
And we didn't mean a minute
We went from love to hate
Faster than a race car

I know you've moved on
You've found someone new
I hope he treats you better
I hope he makes you happy

But most of all
I hope you know
I love you
And I'll keep on loving you!

Sort:  

Beautiful writing Dawizy.
With every entry into dsw I see your growth as a writer. Thank you for sharing. Maybe next week you'll snag the grand price

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29