Season Rewards gave me the Gold Furious Chicken !

in #spt4 years ago

thumbnail.jpg

Since the Furious Chicken came out I had been hoping to get one, especially a golden version of it. I managed to get a regular one fairly quickly, but the golden one did not like to show up yet.

When I claimed my season rewards, for which I gained 22 cards, I revealed them one by one in order. I prefer doing that over using the reveal all button. When I revealed the regular Furious Chicken, I thought that I was unlucky and wouldn't be getting it foil, especially since I was almost at the end of revealing my reward cards. But a bit further on that row, I saw the border for another rare card. Being given several of the rares already, I was wondering if this could perhaps be a golden for one of those I already revealed. I then turned that card around, and when I saw the Furious Chicken I knew it was gonna show up as gold! Because duplicates stack together as can be seen with the Naga Windmaster.

That moment after revealing the Furious Chicken when it was turning into the golden Furious Chicken was so beautiful! :D

Splinterlands seasonal rewards.jpg

I already use the Furious Chicken quite often in battles when I have a slot open. So now I'm definitely gonna be using the golden one a lot in those cases, so that I can get more DEC thanks to the bonus to DEC that golden cards give! :D

Have you gotten any good cards from your season rewards?

Sort:  

Woohoo!

You have been manually curated by the @steemmonsters team!

Enjoy your juicy upvote and keep creating excellent Splinterlands content!

Yay for the golden chicken!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22