Ode to Spring

in #spring7 years ago (edited)

Ode to Spring

The very air is full of life
And the trees wear green
I walk and do my very best
To leave no sight unseen

I see courting butterflies
Spiralling into azure
There are a thousand flowers
Each colour fresh and pure

It is getting dark now
I must be getting home
Tell me, what did you see
besides your telephone?

Sort:  

Weeds -- lots of weeds to eat! And flowers! To eat! That's one reason I eat a lot of wild plants -- it gets me out walking in nature. I would rather do that, than go to the grocery store, lol. I have a lot of Sow-thistle and Hop Shoots right now. :D I still have not seen a butterfly yet -- it is too much rain still. Not even the bees are on the dandelions yet. So I eat the dandelions myself, lol.

Don't overdo it, or the bees won't show up at all!

I don't think the bees have much to worry about -- there are a lot of dandelions and other weed flowers, more than I want anyone to know, lol! ; )

Love it. Ending is so apropos of the natural world today. See it often when out and about.

Somebody should make an app that blends in the real world on smart-phone screens.

Grand idea. With a little spritzer to emit 'Odour de Bog' or 'Damp Earth After Rainstorm'. I think you're onto something here...

I'm afraid the market would be small for lack of interest, but maybe it could prevent traffic accidents.

It is getting dark now
I must be getting home
Tell me, what did you see
besides your telephone?

Brilliant! (applause echoes!) ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30