You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Staying hydrated with a gift from the forest

in #spring6 years ago

Well according to some old stories, the native Americans in the NE used white pine, and others to increase their body's tolerance to the colder weather by eating it raw. I have a friend 3/4 Mohawk who told me that he was taught that if you eat the pine needles from fall into the winter it would help in resistance of your body temperature to the cold weather. He also said that if I were to be hiking during the winter, I should trail nibble it constantly and it would increase energy and body temp. I guess it makes sense with the consistent dose of vitamin C while walking. I do know that the spring shoots are very high in C and A not to mention the minerals and plenty of antioxidants.

Sort:  

I love it. It really kept me going all day (and it gets hot as hell and dry AF here) 😊 so I believe it!!!

Holy hot Batman not so dry though just went and cleaned out rabbit poop all morningstill have one more stall to do went and picked some yellow pine shoots... did your water suggestion... Great idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29