Competitive STS Blog Curation (Op/Ed) Meet and Greet in the Comments Section!!!

Okay, that's not a real thing .......yet!
I try to keep my finger on the pulse of what I read in chats and get in messages and one theme is there seems to be a lack of diversity on the much adored Trending page and what parameters qualify for a "legit" post in the tribe. (I ask some what they see as issues, they say blatant abuse like plagiarism, circle jerks and the trending page...so here are my thoughts on it!) Besides self voting it is the community that decides what is up there right? I also got sick of dm's about it so am making this post.

blahblah.jpg

There are some ways to add in "fresh blood". VOTE outside your comfort zone. If you want better than do better! This entire curation initiative is to be inclusive of what is just my subjective take on people/blogs who really spread around stuff and have topics I'm interested in.. If others want to do stuff one way and express that they feel others should do the same then 'whatever' , it's their money and guess what? (so is mine) Everyone can keep it liquid or stake as they see fit and should not be shamed whatsoever in how they conduct themselves UNLESS it's detrimental to the whole. I live by the saying of measuring twice and cutting once and not being so damn hard on some could make things more fun imho.

  • As a larger holder I take showcasing new users and onboarding people seriously. Keeping them aboard long term is also a goal! Having some tell me they are a tad irritated with some issues isn't fun and unless you are totally devoid of any sense of joy or mirth then it will become about as enjoyable as a colonic while listening to why the Oxford Comma is misused.
    breaker5.png

People are going to like what and who they like, I don't kiss ass and don't need to and respect to some degree how some conduct things. It's a BUSINESS at the end of the day and obsessing on the faults of what I consider small potatoes and minutia changes nothing. THE COMMUNITY IS THE CHANGE. Instead of dm's or complaining then take stuff by the balls and change it. EMPOWER YOURSELF! or don't, not my trip or journey but am all about finding my OWN vibe tribe. :)

noheardnosee.jpg

🤠 My stake and Rev Rums is ours, am much more chill and less critical then some seem to think and in fact am a bit of an Anarcho Capitalist way down deep inside. I've seen too many things crash and burn from the inside with people having money stuck in for months to make that my business model. :) So far, STS seems to be on a good course but am giving it time and seeing how people behave overall , especially with power. I'm a rebel, a rogue and not super into herd mentalities. That reflects in the choices I make for the "Curation Nation" initiative.

breaker5.png

🤩This is a super long post because there seems to be some stuff boiling up and some of it has some very valid points for how things progress or stagnate. In the comments section below, as long as you are civil, feel free to post one of your posts in payout period. Am feeling like I may just spread around some liquid or upvotes because last time I checked that's fine to do. So anybody of any "level" can use the comments here as a billboard. No promises on upvotes or liquid for everyone but am feeling like having some damn fun on here.🤩

(Let's get this party started! images by pixabay and @julstamban)

Sort:  

@kerrislravenhill I shall never cross you Ninja Pirate Womyn, for you can smelt silver and are an actual Ninja Pirate. Your comments always make me feel oh so Anne Bonney

I just respectfully call her

⚔Sword Gurl⚔

Ninja silver? Ninja pirate silver?

HI everyone, I’m sorry my posts make trending. Have a nice day.

UNACCEPTABLE< TOO MUCH HUMOR YOU HAVE, FOR SHAME !!! This is for serious biz only and how dare you have any fun at all as you mock all my genius verbal diarrhea!

oooh!

Looks like "5th Element Babe" 😻😘🍑

she's like me and has a multipass, I too have red hair naturally though and think chicken is good

I Love it! I likes the redZ

😻💋😋💥🍑😎

LOL

Congratulations @scarletreign! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You distributed more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.
You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29