Diamond Pushups; changing skinny people forever

in #sportstalk5 years ago

I have not seen fitness articles on here with the exception of the actifit result posts. If I am using the wrong tags someone please let me know.

I have recently gained 35 pounds over the last few months the only major change is I added pushups to my daily regimen.

My diet has not been drastically altered. I am terrible about counting calories. I am focused more on weight gain so I just keep eating as much as possible to combat my high metabolism.

By far the hardest one for me that has made the most noticeable impact has been the diamond pushup. I have been doing pushups for years so I assume the different muscle groups in the diamond are something that are still raw comapred to my muscles that have done thousands of pushups over my life time.

Whenever I show someone how to do anything especially if it involves their body and form I always refer to visual mediums so they can go back to it time and time again.

credit: Howtocast

The most important thing in any exercise or anything in life, is to do it right. You can do 50 pushups but if your form is trash then your physique will look trashy.

I never try to count my max pushups but how many it takes until my form starts to giveway. If you focus on the form you will notice drastic improvements over time.

If you liked this content let me know I can make more posts about health and fitness. Crossfit has shown us the greatest sport is us against ourselves.

Comment below your favorite fitness tip and how it impacted your life.

Get Swole.

Sort:  

That's a great new start on sports talk about being healthy too never heard of that diamond pushup got to know a lot today through that video keep sharing more on fitness :)

Never tried these and you could be right that it uses different muscle groups. Look forward to more of these as there is not much content on the platform that is really a sports post.

let me know how you feel after trying them :D

This is exactly what we want to see on here. More interesting and informative articles based on sports and fitness.

I shall try to craft more!

I am glad to find an article that is NOT an Actifit Spam Report ;)
You got an @sportcheck Trailvote. Go ahead!
sportstrail.JPG

oh good its not just me

ha ha,no joke

blog all the time...voila you will gain weight, lol

i got mah blogging belly

Did diamond pushups @swolesome, Long before you were born my good son You give a great deal of excellent guidance in this post,I appreciate it.

@nathanmars you listening? Maybe instead of being the push-up King calling your fellow Steemitzens lazy to promote yourself* you listen to this young man wishing to help our fellow Steemitizens.

Note:   Yeah, this old man can still do a proper Marine Corps pushup ...

@swolesome, I am also passionate about the Push-ups and hope that your Fitness Journey will be continued productively.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've started doing push ups again lke 2 weeks ago. Always been a skinny fella. This is my last run so I'm taking it seriously. I would be happy if I could gain more pounds but my metabolism always have Fmeup! Regards champ!

A lot of my focus on working out is to not be skinny. When a girl brushes your chest casually on a date and is impressed. NEVER had that in high school. Miracle of pushups.

This is really great info, I will add diamond pushs into my routine. They are a little harder than the wide pushups. Thanks.

Hi, @swolesome!

You just got a 0.41% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29