Tyron Woodley gets "I Love Jake Paul" tattoo... Paul still denies him a rematch

in #sports2 years ago

The world of idiot boxing just keeps getting worse and worse. When there was talk about Woodley being required to get a tattoo in order to secure a rematch I rolled my eyes all the way into the back of my head. I was thinking to myself, there is no way that Woodley would stoop to that level..... but the clown world of fake boxing knows no bounds and I'll be damned, the moron actually did it!


image.png
src

Woodley faced some criticism of the tattoo being fake and I can kind of see where this is coming from because even though I don't have any tattoos that does look a bit too shiny to be real. People were saying things like "anyone who has a tattoo can tell that "tattoo" isn't real."


image.png
src

I don't really associate Tyron with intelligence, but after the criticism a video emerged of him getting the tattoo done but the word "Love" was not permanently etched. If I had to guess it would be because he could later put in the word "KO'd" or "beat".... it doesn't really matter because it is a really stupid thing done by a very stupid man who will do anything for money.

Woodley was one of my least favorite MMA fighters when he was active in UFC. He was a boring tactician that almost nobody liked other than his team and family and I don't think anyone was disappointed when he retired. He also was foolish with his money and nobody was really all the surprised when he ended up broke shortly after leaving MMA.


image.png
src

I don't want to say that I hate Tyron Woodley, I pity him more than anything else. This is especially true now that Jake Paul's camp is denying Woodley the rematch because none of this "tattoo for a rematch" business was ever legally binding. This is how desperate Woodley is for both relevance and money.

Jake Paul is an idiot but he is a lot smarter than all of the people that get involved in this "sport" that he designed. He and his brother Logan have managed to rake in more money in half-boxing in just a few years than almost all actual professional boxers in the world. They managed to do this during Covid as well so even though I can't stand the Paul brothers, I have to admire that they pulled that off.

Paul isn't interested in Tyron Woodley, he has his sights on someone more high profile like Nate Diaz or the crème de la crème, Conor McGregor. In the meantime Tyron is trying to stir up sympathy and / or controversy in order to try to force Paul's hand in a rematch. This could all be a setup but I don't think that anyone is actually interested in seeing Woodley box again.

It's hard to believe that Woodley is an ex champion in my favorite sport. That guy is just a damn fool and now he has permanent proof of it on his left middle finger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87