You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uncertainty... Fear... My Real Thoughts

in #sports5 years ago

Well... that was a long post... :)

Jokes on a side... I have read it from the first line to the last one... And I agree with you 100%... But, I'm not American, so... that doesn't count...

I hate to talk about politics, and I really dislike almost every politician on the earth :) but I will make one exception... this time...

Reading your post just threw me back to the mid '90ies, when I was in University, trying to find my place in the world... I lived in Serbia, and in those years the USA and some other countries decided that "we" are some savage people, without any respect of other nations... I lived in part of Serbia where we co-lived with over 30 other nationalities in peace and love... Respecting each other... On a very small piece of land...

Anyway... to make a long story short... We have been bombed by NATO for 45 days because of the one part of Serbia called Kosovo. The whole country was bombed... I was hitchhiking to get to University just behind the oil refinery which was bombed very next day...

I got too long with the story... If you take a look at "free" Kosovo today, you can easily count 1 and 1... Just search for the names of the owners of large mining companies there... If you scratch the surface you will find at least 5-6 very high rated American politicians between them... All in the name of democracy and human rights... Yeah...

I don't want to spread hate or something similar... Please don't get me wrong... I like the States and I still have a large wish to see places there... I have never been there and I don't blame people from there for anything... It is the same everywhere... You turn on the TV, they wash the brains of the majority and it converts people in slaves...

And when I'm in a similar situation as you are... I'm always singing that part of the Sting's song: "Be yourself, no matter what they say..."

Cheers!

Sort:  

PH.. thanks for the reply. The US was guilty of many atrocities in your part of the world in the '90s, just as they are guilty of atrocities now in other parts of the world. The great thing about America is every four years we have elections to select our leader and the hope that we all have is that we select the most capable person to sit in the Oval Office. Currently, that individual is probably the most inexperienced, the most dangerous, and the one man that could honestly, lead us into WWIII. This is the depth of my fear, this is the depth of my disgust at what this country has become. I refuse to pull any punches when it comes to reality, and I say this with no reservations. If Donald J Trump is not impeached, if he wins reelection, we could see the end of this country as we have known it in the last 250 years. I only hope that the majority of the people that vote can and will vote him out of office in 2020.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86