Scorum, a pleasant surprise!

in #sports5 years ago

Steem for sports

scorum0.PNG

A few weeks ago, someone here asked me if I was on Scorum yet. I was unaware of sports blogging platform called Scorum. As I often posted here about sports, I thought lets check this place out.

Knipsel2.JPG

After a few days of reading over there, I decided to join and told myself that I would double post when I blogged about sports. So everything you read here on Steem about sports by me, is blogged on Scorum also. I must say, I am pleasanly surprised. After 3 weeks I have gathered + 100 Scorum coins (vested) with only starting with the delegated 5 Scorum you get when you sign up. So, that is definitely not bad.
The community is really nice, no flag wars, not that I know of. And there are no upvote bots, and you can only upvote your own posts but not your own comments. Of course you can upvote comments and posts of everybody else.

Knipsel.JPG

There is even more

Scorum also has a betting platform that works without fees, called BetScorum, which you can easily use. I don't gamble, so nothing for me there, but I am sure loads of people here would love such a thing. There are Fantasy Leagues, and even Esports are featured. With even some games made by the Scorum platform itself.

A very nice place for all sports fans. And it is very similar to Steem, so the learning curve is small.

Be sure to check it out, people, some cross-selling is always good for both platforms. And if you join, well follow Pele23. :-)

Sincerely,

Pele23

Sort:  

I always wanted to be a sports writer growing up! This gives people the chance to do just that and get paid for it!

And it’s fairer than Steem in my opinion!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17