You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mayweather Vs Mcgregor To Be Made Official Within The Hour

in #sports7 years ago

Respect to both fighters.

Mayweather's record speaks for itself. One of the greatest of all time. I tip my hat to him. On the other hand, I really respect what McGregor has accomplished. I became a McGregor fan after Diaz defeated him. Character is most clearly on display during our darkest times - and what Connor showed after that loss was nothing short of inspirational. For this reason more than any, I hope Connor wins.

Realistically, however, we are comparing apples and oranges. Boxing and MMA are different animals. I have no doubt Connor would have an easy night if the rules were MMA. However, he is going to be walking into a boxing ring and I have to acknowledge the greatness of Mayweather in that arena.

I will definitely buy the PPV as this will be a HUGE fight.

My heart wants Connor to win but my prediction is that Mayweather will win by decision.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88