Boston Celtics Down By Historic 41 Points to Cleveland Cavaliers... At Halftime

in #sports7 years ago

I love my Boston Celtics, but this is getting ridiculous. The Cleveland Cavaliers are decimating the #1 seed in the Eastern Conference in their own home, leading by a ridiculous score of 72-31 at halftime.

LeBron James alone has nearly outscored the entire Celtics squad, totaling 25 points in just 24 minutes of play.

As Tony Evers said in the movie Rocky as Ivan Drago was pummeling the lead character:

Hopefully the Celtics can bounce back and turn it around in game three, but they'll have to do it on the road in Cleveland. I don't even think the New England Patriots can save them now.

Sort:  

That is an appropriate gif for the moment. You just throw your hands up with Lebron sometimes.

That's not good at all! Well, your post is bout 2 hours old and I'm sure the game is over. I have a confession... I haven't watched basketball since Larry Bird retired. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34