Luck VS Judgement - A Trixie Challenge - Day 11

in #sports5 years ago (edited)

And so the final day of London working has arrived. It’s been six weeks, roughly 240 hours, three different films, countless tube journeys and more Tesco meal deals than I wish to reflect on. This is the last post I will write on the London Underground for, for how long exactly?

EC77C30D-DD92-48D8-A7BD-13EE79839C07.jpeg

My hope is that this will be it for working in London, at least as far as working on somebody else’s terms are concerned. In six days I will be away and my thoughts can turn finally to plans and schemes about which I have daydreamed for hour after hour in North Acton, eyes glued to some black and white film or other. Obviously the trixies will continue. There are fourteen days left of this Trixie Challenge and at least one more will follow at its completion, the plan is for Luck and Judgement to switch sides, let @happyaslarry apply his far-more-rigorously-scientific approach to the problem. Personally I find it hard to choose horses, the idea that the whole process is a lottery is never far away, besides, my confidence is shot after weeks of negative results.

Yesterday, as the dust settled around the aftermath of Trixiegate, Luck picked up another winner, there was a place for Judgement but no money found it’s way back into the pot. However, I have said this before and it is worth saying again; it only takes a day...

Here’s @happyaslarry on today’s picks, is his subconscious better than my living waking brain???

”Odds shmods, thats what I say! Last night, I had a dream. I was in the pre-school where my kids went. For some reason I was asking if my nephews kid had turned up as he was going to be going there (never mind he’s about 7 or 8 now and lives 250 miles away). What’s this kid called? Dylan. In my dream I was asking if he was there, and saying I know, Dylan isn’t as unusual a name as it used to be. Anyway, when I got up and was sipping my tea, I opened my list of runners, and what was the very first horse in the list? Absolutely Dylan. So there you go, let’s see if my dreams come true (it’s happened before, another story for another day). The next horse to therefore stand out was Follow A Dream, and looking up and down the list again I thought I’d stick with the dream theme for the final selection.”

Luck
3593E547-0880-4D93-B080-18D86B4CABDF.jpeg

Judgement
174BEC17-4C19-4C28-A1D9-D50AA4E029F3.jpeg

Starting pots: £50 each.
Luck yesterday: £0
Judgement yesterday: £0
Luck total returns: £2.34
Judgement total returns: £2.38
Days remaining: 14

Winners/P&L to £1 level stake.
Luck: 4/-£10.42
Judgement: 4/-2.67

225A99A4-BE1E-44BA-9AA6-6B0F5A336519.jpeg

Sort:  

Maybe luck is finding its way into your selections. After all, it’s all a joke! Good luck today, lets hope the times they are a changing and it wont be a case of our betting slips blowing in the wind!

If my gambling continues to be this bad I’ll end up working on Maggie’s Farm. You got a number on that dream by the way?

Going back to Spain?
Good luck with the bets!

Yes and cheers mate!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48