#38 NBA Moves! Free Agency, Players that will have the biggest impact PART 1 (Haas Picks)

in #sports6 years ago

Where will the last free agents land? Let’s find out together.

Hi welcome back everybody! Like most of you know I posted about the regular season of the NBA weekly as well as I did while the play-offs were on. During the past season I posted over 30 times about my take on the best performers weekly. I really enjoyed doing it and will be back for sure next year!
A few months ago I watched the Championship parade in Auckland and realized we all have to wait until the last week of October again to watch some regular season action. Luckily we are in for a great off-season if you ask me, I expect many great moves and the Warriors will be looking closely on who wants to dethrone them.
Today I will post about the trades with the biggest impact to me. what free-agents will really turn a franchise around or will make sure they can make the next step.

NBA Ball.png

LeBron James
Let’s start very obvious, everywhere LeBron will play the team will be in the play-offs. Therefore I believe the Lakers will make it to the play-offs. The West is deep but the Lakers added some good experienced players and I think they will surprise some people. I believe they will need to add another star player in order to really be a contender. Can’t wait so see how LeBron will carry the Lakers

nba week 27 pic 6.png

DeMar DeRozan
Every talks about the other side of the trade, Leonard to the Raptors will help them. But as I mentioned before I love DeRozan I wished he was able to play for the Raptors his whole career. When I had my season seat of the team he was the one that made the Raptors better every year and even more important he made the whole franchise more important in the NBA. If the Raptors will be able to convince Khawi it if a good trade, it he does not want to stay the Raptors have cap-space to find a different star next season we will see.

I think the Spurs made sure to stay relevant with this trade, Rudy Gay resigned aswell, they did not glue the few months they played together but they have different roles now. I hope that DeMar will be able to upgrade his game a little bit more and show the West his talent.

nba week 33 pic 4.png

Trevor Ariza
The Suns are super young and they need experience to guided them. Therefore them signing him is a very strong move. You won’t see the biggest impact this year but all the young players will be stronger their whole career because of his guidance. I don’t know if Ariza will be there long-term, but I think it’s possible for sure especially if they can sign some other players next year.

Witch moves are you most pleased by? Only a few more trades left before all teams can focus on next season. Soon I will post some more thought on the moves the teams made.

Haas pic small.jpg

Sort:  

I saw an interview with Demar this week. He said everyone is going to see what he is made of this year. Should be fun to watch.

I'm not a fan of that statement by him. My first reaction to hearing that is why did it take for you getting traded to upset you enough where you are ready to show what you are made of. Why didn't he do that during the playoffs for the team he loves so much when the Cavs were ripping their hearts out.

It is kinda annoying. He might not have given his all because he was 25 making millions. 😂😂 I remember thinking during that interview that if you are a lot better it will be because if coach pop. I do think people can have some life changing stuff happen in their lives that brings out the better in them.

Also I didn’t comment on your last post but your little girl is beautiful. Sounds like fun. I have my first girl being born this month! I’m excited.

Lol it's really annoying if you are a Toronto fan and hear that. Coach Pop should put him in positions to be successful or he will have him in the gym 24 hours a day learning how to shoot threes.

Thanks man no worries. Congrats dude that is exciting! I bet your wife is excited to have a baby girl in the house lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83