NCAA March Madness 2018 - ESPN Tournament Challenge - SWEET 16 Starting Today

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

NCAA March Madness 2018 - ESPN Tournament Challenge - SWEET 16 Starting Today

The Sweet 16 of the NCAA Tournament starts today. Several underdog teams come into the Sweet 16. Will there be any more upsets? I expect more upsets because teams like Michigan struggled and won on a prayer.
GKMM_Busted3.jpg

NCAA March Madness 2018 - ESPN Tournament Challenge - Brackets Busted

@GoldKey has a Busted Bracket, and many others do too. The Virginia loss caused many brackets to bust.
GKMM_Busted1.jpg

Go Purdue and Go VILLANOVA

It looks like the remaining 'unbusted' brackets have Villanova or Purdue for the Champion. While many had Virginia, like myself, I'll be rooting for Purdue and Villanova in the next games. I'll be rooting for Purdue over Villanova if they play against each other, but I expect Villanova to get the WIN.

ENJOY THE GAMES

I have enjoyed many games and I look forward to the remaining games.
So, my message to you is to ENJOY the Games.

GKMM_Busted2.jpg

Onward to the Sweet 16.

  • by GoldKey

..

Sort:  

Thanks again for the contest. I was looking amazing until this last Sunday when Cincy, MSU, and others went home early. I can still come out okay if Villanova takes home the trophy.

Your bracket is looking good to me. Good Luck and thanks for joining them.

Surprisingly, I thought I had no chance in all of the contests I'm in, but low and behold I can still win one if Nova wins it all. I'm going to need Duke to lose though for that to happen and Gonzaga to go to the Final Four so we shall see. I've jump on the Loyola-Chicago bandwagon - what the heck right?

Yeah, it's great to determine which teams have to win/lose as you compare your brackets to others. So, you end up rooting for Duke to lose and Loyola-Chicago to WIN!
The Loyola-Chicago game against Nevada is a good shot for them to pull off the win and go forward to the Elite 8. That region of the bracket is so busted that Loyola-Chicago has a chance to reach the Final Four.

I agree completely! Hope Loyola-Chicago can advantage and get it done!

@goldkey - Great post at a great time in March - "March Madness" where people call in sick to work just to watch basketball. I have never done that, but I've wanted too! :) There could be some more upsets in the NCAA Tournament... that's why they play the games. Keep up the good work.

I've been in conference rooms and cafeterias where dozens of people were watching particular games. For example, in previous years, the cafeteria was PACKED for an Indiana game. I've worked in offices where there are a lot of alumni from Michigan, Michigan State, Indiana, Purdue, Notre Dame and all over the Midwest. So, there is always a team in the NCAA Tournament that will have a huge following. Thanks for the reply.

good job! great time of year...Arizona wildcat fan here...until Sean Miller ruins the program! And thanks for your support.

That Arizona loss to Buffalo was another bracket buster for me. I had Arizona going to Sweet 16.
Indiana Hoosier here! Looking forward to the future for Indiana, there is great history there.

Miller is as good as gone. Last year a bust as well. and the scandal he knows noting about...thanks for your support?

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @goldkey.

This post has received a 20.04% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @goldkey. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post has received a 8.76 % upvote from @boomerang.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65180.67
ETH 2632.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84