OFFICIAL: Giovani Dos Santos fulfilled the transfer dream.

in #sports5 years ago

Giovani Dos Santos at the age of 30 for the first time in his career will play in his homeland - in Club América colors.

- It's the fulfillment of my dream and my family. I once said that one day I will return to Mexico and it is to Club América. This is happening. It's the perfect moment because there is a trainer there, Miguel Herrera, who knows me very well, so I'm very happy. There are no words for it, I feel happiness. I am proud to be part of the most important institution in Mexican football. This is a new challenge, very special for me and my family. I'm America's fan, my dad played in it. This club has always been part of my family, which is why it is a unique challenge for me - said the Mexican immediately after signing.

Dos Santos signed a 2-year deal with the Mexican giant. He is supposed to earn € 2.6 million for the season and put on a t-shirt with the number 10.

He had been looking for the club since March when Los Angeles Galaxy decided to buy his contract due to exceeding the Major League Soccer wage limits. Romain Alessandrini, Jonathan Dos Santos (Giovani's brother), and Zlatan Ibrahimović were on the star contract in the club of the City of Angels.

The 107-time representative of Mexico first learned football at the Monterrey academy, but he ended up in Barcelona as a 13-year-old, so he did't have time to try the ball on the senior level in his homeland. In the capital of Catalonia, there were great hopes for him, but he ended up with 4 goals and 7 assists in 37 meetings. Then he performed in Tottenham, Ipswich, Galatasaray, Racing Santander, RCD Mallorca and Villarreal, and in 2015 he moved to MLS.

picture source : https://www.latimes.com

...............................................................................................................................

I also encourage you to read my last posts.

Cuadrado has an offer from China.

Theo Hernandez officially in Milan.

OFFICIAL: Ander Herrera go to PSG.

Joao Felix is Atletico player.

OFFICIAL: Tanguy Ndombele in Tottenham.

OFFICIAL: Kovačić definitely in Chelsea.

OFFICIAL: Rabiot is Juventus player !

OFFICIAL: Diego Godín in Inter.

And many more...

If you like what I have prepared and would like to appreciate my work, leave Upvote ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47