You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Floyd Mayweather vs. Conor McGregor - The punch that sealed the deal! (Spoilers)

in #sports7 years ago

This was a good fight, better than I expected even. I was expecting Mayweather to have an easy night, but Mcgregor was a surprise and I think he had more success than many have with Floyd, but it could have been because of the way Mayweather chose to fight - with a more come forward style.

I thought McGregor would have a difficult time because of the physical size of the boxing gloves (and Mayweathers exceptional defence). But he was getting through with some of those uppercuts.

I think what ultimately may have let him down was just being heavier muscled which makes more sense for a UFC guy. But with boxing where you have to throw and throw, heavier arms can be a disadvantage in later rounds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65847.68
ETH 2679.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.08