Von Miller Escapes Fishing Fines.

in #sports5 years ago

It’s pretty well known that Texas born Broncos linebacker Von Miller is a fish and game enthusiast. Last year he went on a fishing trip where he caught and landed a 9 1/2 foot hammerhead shark. After posing for the picture below he also caught lots of heat from PETA and animal activists groups.
771D72E3-F3CC-4855-AE22-D5CD972853F5.jpeg
This week he was cleared by fish and game for any wrong doings but the boat owner was charged with two counts for some sort of permit violation while on the trip.

Responding to critics at the time, Miller said, “We followed the rules.’’

But records show the owner and operator of the boat will face the two charges under the Magnuson-Stevens Act.

A $2,000 notice of violation and assessment was issued, according to records.

0BA20F03-6F34-4821-B4FD-ED7B983CB338.jpeg
I have been on a few trips like this myself while on vacation but I just always trust the boat operator and guide service has all the legal paperwork in place for the fishing trip.....I mean that’s part of what I am paying for. I’m still a little unclear on what the actual violation was and if it will even stick.

Sort:  

Of course I believe that no matter who you are or where you stand in my life, you should be responsible for your actions, especially if you are doing something that is illegal. I have no idea whether he broke any rules or not, however, I can say that when I have been on fishing trips or any other paid for events such as this, have to believe that the owner and operator of said place takes full responsibility for making sure the current rules and regulations are spelled out and followed. And just because he is a celebrity doesn't mean that everybody in the world needs to have the big eyeball on him.

!tip

The shark is a dangerous animal why they are protected I think they are wrong daamn

That's a shark! Damn....

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm still trying to get my head around the fact that he reeled in a damn shark lol

Excellent review @broncnutz and it seems to me all this hype arose due to the pressure of animal defenders!

Another perfect post from you. I can see beautiful photos by following you. Thank you again

Posted using Partiko Android

In my opinion if the shark is a protected animal, then he should be punished. A public figure does not deserve to do that. We must love animals including sharks ..

Well it is sharkweek:=)

It is protected by governments due to highly risky spices which can be disappeared any time need to save it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Is it shark? wow...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85