Be careful what you wish for. You just might get it!

in #sports6 years ago

5D8A7ED6-6B02-4556-8955-107533340F88.jpeg
Well my Broncos have found themselves in a pickle. Our first round draft pick QB, Paxton Lynch has failed to beat out a 7th round pick for three straight years. In the NFL this is what you call a Bust. All teams draft a player very high that for some reason just can’t play at the NFL like they were projected. Paxton Lynch has played so poorly, he is worth absolutely nothing on the open market for NFL QB’s which means we can’t get anything for a trade to another team. If we keep him, it costs us a roster spot and with only 53 spots per team every single one is very important to win at the NFL level. If we cut him and move on, we not only get nothing but he costs us almost 3 million dollars in guaranteed contract money. This is known in the real world simply as a “Bad Investment”. We hold a massively overvalued asset in an illiquid market.
A5747CC8-9CC4-4B3D-9F47-B5D149863C16.jpeg
Not to worry Broncomaniacs!!!!!!! Paxton is not the starter on this team anyway, Case Keenum is so it matters little anyway unless Case got hurt. Let’s face it, if Case goes down our season is pretty much over anyway because we don’t have a legit back up QB in Denver. Don’t get it twisted, I LOVE Chad Kelly so far but he’s essentially a rookie coming off a serious wrist injury. I know he looked good last week and we will know more after this Saturday night but, this is the NFL and the Broncos have good personnel on the roster. Elway is looking for a Veteran QB with NFL battle tested game experience to back up Case in the event they cut Lynch from the team in the next couple weeks. Well who is out there that can really play that fits this need? Colin Kaepernick?
B89349A3-951E-40C5-893B-31BEED3B17B5.jpeg
When asked about this Elway said hell-to-the-nah and I think most Broncos fans are glad he did. Colin is not right for Denver, we don’t need the 3-ring circus show he brings with him. We got a good thing going right now, lots to be excited about and now Colin is begging someone to give him a job. You made your bed Colin. You took a stand for what you believed in while AT YOUR JOB! I admire you for that, I have actually done the exact same thing and it cost me my job too several years ago. Every decision you make at work comes with consequences and I’m sure you considered how big of a National Media wave you were gonna make with your decision.

Elway was asked Thursday if Kaepernick was "a viable option."

"You know what, and I said this a while ago: Colin had his chance to be here. We offered him a contract. He didn't take it," Elway said. "As I said in my deposition ... he's had his chance to be here. He passed it."
73A267B0-71C4-4DAF-A80C-9577E44DC29F.jpeg
In the future Colin.....when “The Duke” of Denver, John Elway offers you a multi-million dollar contract to play in the 5280’ Mile High City, with a sold out crowd since 1960 who bleed blue and orange......you DIVE for the first blue pen you can find to sign it! You spit in the face of the real #7 (a number you could never have in Denver) and cost yourself the ONLY job opportunity to be a starter you were gonna get. You deserve not having a job in the NFL and you got nobody to blame but yourself. Peace out Kaepernick, I hear ole Johnny Manziel is having a rough time in the Canadian Football League, maybe you can go try and be his back up.

Sort:  

I was at the Broncos game last week, it was great to hear the fan chanting “Kelly, Kelly”. Looks like the fans have already made their discussion about the back up QB. Go Broncos!

The broncos have a jem in Chad Kelley. He was fairly under the radar the year he was drafted

Good friend, it's really a big squeeze, it's not easy to beat a team where we compete against players of higher level

Now that I’m following you. I think your starting to convert me to a broncos fan. My poor lions will miss me.

Hey it’s okay, it could be worse. You could have the Browns QB problem lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

The browns have a QB problem? Umm no

No doubt there will be a ton of media pressure to get Kapernick who's skills-set is mostly redundant in today's game.

I like Elway. He's a straight shooter with a firm hand. I remember walking up 18 at the Augusta National one afternoon (I used to be a caddie there) and there he was lying next to the trap talkin' on the phone. I got his autograph that day, not something I usually did out there. Great guy and gentleman with a FIRM handshake. Something I find rare.

NFL players are just like crypto currencies. There is plenty to choose from, but yo don't really know how they will perform.

hello sir i need your help...Why can not I get it?93AE06F1-0122-4D5D-B76B-AD269339A86D.jpeg

You got what you wanted but you lost what you had!

Np

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86