If good men and women paid attention to politics as close as they do sports we would have our financial prosperity.

in #sports6 years ago

Just imagine for a moment!

motiv8tors12.png

A way to keep people disillusioned on something else. A reminder to the authority has to be that it's our taxpayer money that pays their salaries. Police and military have taken an oath. To serve the people of the country not the corrupted ones.

If good men and women paid attention to politics as close as they do sports we would have our financial prosperity and then some.

Picture this: It's 2018. I am a postgraduate student in Data Science doing a research paper. I am already paying an insane amount of money for tuition, but now I have to pay to search for sources because only a few people tried to resist back in 2017. The net should be a place of freedom. #NetNeutraility


gifsteemit.gif

If you found this article interesting and helpful please donate
some #Bitcoin here: 3MxQSZ15TPuHQmVQrJ8Q2kHXwDMFnFhySH
or
some #Ethereum here: 0x10F2b0e88B16fF64A35B55D026974bA6683B033F

Thank you for stopping by my page,

I believe that Steemit is the new social revolution, it has so much potential and I love to blog here! Stay motivated in whatever you are doing and remember progression is the key, not perfection!

Sort:  

stumbled and upvoted ;-)

@infobunny Hey Dexter, I appreciate your help!

We the Jainists of India say every day in our prayer, I worship all perfected souls, I worship all spiritual masters, I worship all spiritual instructors, I worship all holy men and women in the world.
Virchand Raghavji Gandhi

@travelmaster I love this quote, It's gonna be one of my favorite now!

haha interesting idea. or maybe we should have a political system where the old&incompetent ones get fired just like sports.

@roundbeargames Yeah, for the old and corrupted ones. "In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act." - George Orwell

Congratulations @bluetechno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Bread and circuses is the reason we're in this problem. They create distractions like sports and games to waste our time. While they're busy robbing us blind! I'm so glad the NFL is meeting its demise!

@ronsheckelson Right said! This is the sad truth.

Men you are very correct if they really pay attention to politics our country will be in a better than it was now

@bendollars It is never too late, everything we know is changing. Elon Musk once said "When I was in college, I wanted to be involved in things that would change the world". I say "When I am active on steemit, I want to be involved in things that would change the internet and bring a new era in how we use social networks". Great things are coming on Steemit, I am positive about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87