Morning Report: Felice Herrig says she knew Justine Kish crapped her shorts during UFC fight

in #sports7 years ago

https://www.mmafighting.com/2017/6/27/15878782/morning-report-felice-herrig-says-she-knew-justine-kish-crapped-her-shorts-during-ufc-fight

In a weekend packed to the brim with high level MMA, Felice Herrig and Justine Kish put on one of the most entertaining scraps in their main card fight at UFC Fight Night: Oklahoma City on Sunday. But despite a high action strawweight bout which saw Kish escape a fully locked in rear-naked choke attempt, the conversations surrounding the fight stem from what happened shortly thereafter when Kish defecated in her shorts while attempting to explode out of a bad position. The unfortunate incident made a mess on the mat which many people were quick to notice, chief among them, Herrig herself.

Speaking recently with TMZ Sports, Herrig resisted the urge to make any “I literally choked the crap out of her jokes,” saying that she did notice when the event occurred but that she didn’t want to talk about it because she and Kish are friends and if the shoe were on the other foot, she would be too mortified to ever fight again.

“This is so hard because I don’t want to talk s**t. I did know [Kish pooped her shorts]. This is really hard. I really like Justine. Justine and I were cool. We’re friends and I feel like if I was in this position I wouldn’t want people talking about it and making fun of me. MMA fans are relentless and if that happened to me I honestly wouldn’t want to show my face ever again. I probably wouldn’t want to fight ever again.

“I know Justine’s making light of it. She made a funny Tweet about it saying “s**t happens.”

Kish has been a good sport about things, posting this to Twitter after the fight.

This is not the first time a fighter has defecated themselves in the cage. Yoel Romero and Tim Sylvia are prominent examples just from the UFC.

As for Herrig, she’d like to stop talking about No. 2 and start talking about No. 12 Paige VanZant. The twelfth-ranked strawweight is the last woman to defeat Herrig and she is dead set on getting a little revenge.

“Paige was the only fight that I have as a loss in the UFC and it was the one that I took a year off before because I had a huge adrenaline dump in the fight and I couldn’t physically move. So I want redemption because I don’t feel like she really got to fight me and I don’t think that if she fought me - the fighter people are seeing [in] my last three fights - I don’t think that the fight would go the same way.”

Sort:  

Yeah this was one of the more bizarre events i read about over the past week. When the brain loses control, like for example when you get drunk, it might lead to muscles relaxing involuntaily. Not sure if that's what happened during the choke.

با سلام واحترام فالو شدید لطفا حمایتم کنید مرسی سپاس💜🌷

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25