You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gaz's Week of Sporting Stress. Issue 1

in #sport6 years ago

My wife and I came to the US for our honeymoon quite a while ago, and one of my bucketlist items is/was to watch and NFL match. We thought we'd missed tickets because they are sold a little differently to AFL ones, here in Aus. Anyway, we then decided to go to a College match. Turns out college football is probably even bigger than the NFL. Tickets were more expensive, and even more rare. We were quite stunned.

Sort:  

I have never been but I here it's pretty awesome. In a lot of cases the crowds are bigger than NFL crowds.

Anyone from outside the US, including myself, always finds that a weird concept.

What teams did you see?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48