Spoken Word Poem #1: Solitude

in #spokenword6 years ago (edited)

Spoken Word Poem #1: Solitude


In this video, I recite the poem "Solitude" which I wrote and posted first on WordPress. This is the first poem to my weekly series "Spoken Word Poem". As it is a novel experience, I may appear to be quite anxious, so I hope you do not mind the anxiety, but I promise that it gets better. I will be posting the second and third video of the series in the upcoming days. The poems recited will have been written that same week, and will take into consideration feedback from both Steemit and WordPress users.

I still need to figure out a way to objectively evaluate the 'best' poem of that week. However, as it will be chosen out of 7, it definitely will be a higher-quality poem than the average. Especially since I'm relatively new to Steemit, it would be difficult to calculate and measure posts 'success' between one another.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This was really good, describes a scene and a feeling. Poetry readings can feel a bit awkward at first, but the more you do it the more comfortable you become with it; and then it becomes a great deal of fun :)

I agree! And the awkwardness is something I embrace now - it is part of me, and after all I want to showcase myself ;)

Absolutely, accept all and you can be all :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99