SPLINTERLANDS UPDATE: Good Rewards for The WORST SEASON EVER!steemCreated with Sketch.

How's that for doom and gloom?

It wasn't the worst season ever for everyone, just for me. I didn't finish anywhere near the top 50 for the first time in a while, so I didn't get a chance at any of those last Beta Booster packs. I actually just checked for the first time, and my actual ranking was 79. That's the year I was born... so I guess that's cool?

The icing on top of the cake...

Wait, let me start over. I'm not a cake person. The butter on top of the steak is that I got some decent rewards for the season, even without potions.

Call me crazy, but I still flip my cards over one at a time. For a brief moment, I thought I was going to be denied the ability to do that with these cards, which would've also meant I'd have to just get a screenshot from Peakmonsters or something. Peakmonsters may have awesome functionality, but the screenshots don't look as good, that's for sure. I logged out and back in and that showed me the "you've got 150 rewards cards to claim" banner.

So, flipping them one at a time, it was fun to go from an epic Imp Bowman to a legendary Fallen Specter, to a GOLD Furious Chicken, and then to GOLD EPIC Daria Dragonscale. I sold the last two already and powered up the Steem. I was tempted to spend the Steem on more untamed packs, but not at these Steem prices. I'd love to get back up to the roughly 4000 Steem I had before I powered some down to build my Splinterlands deck. Even though I did power a lot of that down at lower prices than I bought it, I powered it down at much higher prices than they are currently. As I sell extra cards and get more Steem, I'm working on rebuilding my Steem balance. Now I have the cards and the Steem!

Do you know what's a bummer? That these Twitter embeds look good on my website but not on Steem.

Anyway, I guess I did mention that I wouldn't probably finish as well because I'm kind of going with a more fly-by-the-seat-of-my-fins approach and testing things out instead of relying on Peakmonsters, spreadsheets, and other shit to try to come up with best plans which, frankly, sometimes worked great, and sometimes backfired miserably. This season, I think I'll just play as much as I feel like and completely ignore my ECR. Sometimes I would switch to other accounts when my ECR got to, say, 75% or so. That was probably a mistake. I will worry more about rating this season and less about how much DEC I get per battle.

Oh no! Shark Monsters!

Follow me on Twitter if you dare. I post a lot while I'm playing. Sometimes it's insightful, sometimes it's... less insightful.

Tweets by sharkmonsters

Posted using SteemPress.

All of this content is also available on my blog at www.sharkmonsters.com

Sort:  

Very good cards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29