Spinterlands Update: Several Legendary Cards Pulled in Quest RewardssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #splinterlands5 years ago (edited)


Between last night and early this morning, I finished quests for @sharkmonsters, @cattle-egret, @hadada-ibis, and @oh-high-mark. Two of those resulted in legendary rewards cards. One of which I got to keep and one of which gets automatically turned into DEC. I'd say burned, but they actually go to @ottermaker.


@oh-high-mark got this:


Mine is already obviously maxed out, but the one for @oh-high-mark just needs one more now and will be level 3, anyway. That will make it more useful in the Gold league, which is where @oh-high-mark usually is. I go back and forth in my head all the time about whether it makes sense to build up additional accounts with extra cards or if I should be burning and/or selling them in order to max out the cards that @sharkmonsters still needs to max out. There are a lot of the newer ones I don't have yet. Decisions, decisions. What's tempting is to just sell the Gold ones that @oh-high-mark has. I don't know that I'll ever have enough of those to compete in the tournaments. It's good to have some of the cheaper ones just for the DEC bonus when battling, but the more expensive ones might be better to just sell because the likelihood of pulling enough to max them is very low and the cost to do so is also prohibitive.

@cattle-egret got this:

A legendary AND an epic. Just needed some gold in there. I can't wait for the day I pull a gold legendary with one of these accounts and it just gets burned right away. That will be awesome and painful at the same time, just like many things that are worth your time.

I also got a legendary card in an Orb pack!

Here's a nice song with a weird music video for you if you want. This album has been my soundtrack to writing this post, and Jeff Tweedy is somewhat of a legend himself in many ways, so it seems fitting.

Oh no! Shark Monsters!

Posted using SteemPress.

http://sharkmonsters.com/rewards/spinterlands-update-several-legendary-cards-pulled-in-quest-rewards/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76