My Lucid Dreaming Journey Day 33 - Did a Reality Check Again!

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

My Lucid Dreaming Journey (7).png
Source

Yesterday I did not post, because I had no memory of my dreams... I did dream of something, but I only have images in my head as if the scenery kept changing every few seconds. No way to put it into words.

So, if I have no dreams and no progress whatsoever, I won't make a post about nothing.

Today, I don't have a lot of memory either. I failed to wake up after 4 hours of sleep to perform the FILD method. My fucking alarm still starts out at the beginning of the song instead of the loudest part, even though I set it to play highlights only.

I fixed it now, so it will play at the loudest part each morning for sure!

I did wake up later on my own, but I didn't know what time it was, because I don't want to look at my phone screen, since it can become harder to fall asleep if I do that.

I tried to do the FILD method, but I wasn't tired enough for it to work. I tried staying still for some movement in the hopes that my body will get paralized, so I could become lucid.

It didn't work and I got uncomfortable. I changed position and then I fell asleep.

I try to stay aware each time, but I let my mind drift away. I managed to stay aware when my body is falling asleep, I would be able to get into a dream being aware.

It's really hard to stay aware once you get sleepy. Even though I'm meditating for a long time now, I find it very hard to maintain focus in this state.

Well, I guess it might not matter soon, because it's possible that I will be able to lucid dream without any methods, without the need to wake up really early.

Why? Because I'm starting to question reality way more often and I did a reality check for the second time in my dream!

Source

Divider1.png

My dreams weren't so vivid this morning either. I have a lot of images in my head that I can't put into words, but there were some scenes that I can remember.

I remember going down a bridge. This bridge wasn't straight, it went down like stairs. And this bridge wasn't stable at all. It held on to ropes and it was made out of really light wood. I thought it will break.

Plus, there were hundreds of people trying to get through this bridge.

When I got down, I don't remember what I did next. But... I do remember coming back to this bridge again. I wanted to go back from where I came, so I climbed this bridge up.

Yes... I climbed a bridge! With a bunch of other people as well...

Anyway, then I came back home. I was with a girl! Don't know where she appeared from, but I didn't notice this...

When we got inside the house, were playing around on the floor. We were rolling over each other, hugging and stuff like that.

Then.... I won't get into much details, but I'll give you a hint... We fucked!

That's the second night in a row that this happens! But... After some time the girl disappeared. You know... Usual dream logic. BUT, I noticed she disappeared.

I started questioning reality. I kept asking myself, "Is this a dream?". For some reason I didn't to a reality check just then...

But, I tried to turn on the light, and the switch didn't work. This has happened to me many times when I was lucid. The switch would never work.

And that's when I realized, the switch wasn't even in the right place. I immediately knew I'm dreaming. I did a reality check and it worked.

I felt a shock go through my whole body. I was a bit excited! Then I quickly realized that I should calm down, because this shock alone could've woken me up.

I sat down on my bed and tried to relax. I looked at my hand and the vividness really quickly started to fade away and I woke up.

Damn... I was not able to stay in the dream. Oh well, I'm still progressing really well. I can't expect things to work out perfectly each time.

I like it how I didn't just accidentally do a reality check, because of the habit. I actually questioned reality, because I noticed something was wrong when the girl disappeared. I knew it couldn't be reality.

This is the kind of awareness I'm trying to achieve.

As of lately, I'm becoming much more aware in my daily life. I almost always think about lucid dreaming, I observe the world around me and look for dream signs.

Sure, I still get consumed by some activities and totally forget about it for a while, but it happens much less often than before and I stay aware for longer periods of time.

If you ask me, that's some great progress, isn't it?

I'm ending this post here. At the end of each post I'll include my first post (down below) about this journey as it explains why and how I'm doing this! (Full Post Here)

Source

Divider1.png

I Will Be Doing This Every Day!

The main reason I want to start lucid dreaming, is for self improvement.

I've been reading a lot about it and studies have shown that you can actually improve certain abilities by doing it in your dreams.

For example, if you wan't to learn a foreign language, you can practice it in your dreams. Since you're working with your subconscious mind while you're sleeping, you might find out that you know words that you were never aware of while conscious.

It's really all up to your creativity to what you wanna learn and improve upon in your dreams. Is it basketball that you want to become better at? You can do that!

Do you want to become a better fucker? Nobody is holding you back! Just make a nasty slut appear in front of you and do whatever you want with her!

Apparently while sleeping, the neural pathways engaged in the activity are strengthened, and not only imagined or visualized.

To achieve lucid dreaming, a lot of action has to be taken. Well... Some find it really easy to lucid dream, but most have to achieve it the hard way.

It's really important to think about lucid dreaming throughout the day. This way you're telling your subconscious mind that this is what you're focusing on and what you want, thus it gives you the access to control the dream world.

There are quite a few things I will be doing in order to achieve this goal!

  1. So, first of all, I will be posting my whole lucid dreaming journey here on Steemit every day.

  2. I will be writing down all of my dreams on a journal. A dream journal is basically essential if you want to achieve lucid dreaming.

  3. I will do at least 30-50 reality checks every day.

  4. Have a sleeping rhythm. That means I will be going to sleep at the same time every night. I'll also wake up at the same time every morning as well.

  5. I will also experiment with some techniques to induce lucid dreams.

  6. I won't look at any screens (computer, TV or even phone) 30-60 minutes before bed, because I've read that this helps a lot. For those 30-60 minutes I will be meditating.

  7. Talk, read and think about lucid dreaming constantly.

  8. Occasionally I will listen to lucid dreaming binaural beats and hypnosis.

  9. I will use an app called Awoken. This app is designed to help you achieve lucid dreaming. It reminds you to do reality checks throughout the day and it has a dream journal, which is where I will be writing down all my dreams when I wake up.

  10. I will experiment with the supplement called Dream Leaf, I already ordered it and I will use it when it arrives. I will take it only once or at most twice every week to see if it changes anything about my dreams and the ability to become lucid.

fantasy-2824304_1280.jpg
Source

Divider1.png

Tracking All My Progress!

So, like I've mentioned before, I will be tracking all my progress and I'll be posting about it every day here on Steemit.

Also, after I achieve lucid dreaming, I won't stop posting about my experiences for some time still.

When I achieve my goal, I will be writing down a lot of experiences that I have inside the dream world, and I'll experiment if it's actually possible to improve real life skills while sleeping.

I set a personal goal to achieve lucid dreaming within 30 days starting today. I'm really excited and hopefully I'll be able to do that even faster than 30 days!

This is not the first time I try to achieve lucid dreaming, but I never took it seriously and I was too inconsistent, so I never even came close to becoming lucid.

But this time I'm gonna SMASH it and record the whole journey on this blockchain!

UPDATE: I achieved lucid dreaming for the first time on day 12

Divider1.png

I will become lucid, I will stay lucid and I will remember my experience!

Portrait.png

Make sure to leave an upvote and follow to get an imaginary potato!

@trendo

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


This week's posts:
Day 32 - Too Many Dreams!
Day 31 - I Was Allen Iverson and I Challenged Lebron!
Day 30 - Finally Did A Reality Check In a Dream!
Day 29 - Only One Lucid Dream...

Sort:  

Congratulations on your journey with Lucid dreaming. It's a really big step in the direction of mindful living. What's been your favorite part of the adventure so far?

My favorite part of this adventure is probably the realization that this reality we live in is not the only reality. There's a whole new world, a whole different dimension that takes place in your subconscious mind. And, experimenting with a different reality is very exciting for sure! Who knows how many dimensions and realities there actually are... Can we enter more dimensions and experience it? This adventure raises a lot of questions for me and I'm really curious about all of this.

Indeed, depending on how you define reality and dimension— achieving a lucid dream can pose some interesting questions. I choose to believe lucid dreaming is a form of self-mastery alone and nothing supernatural. Afterall, there's only one true quantum information exchange— and we are not privy to it awake. Our awake-reality is a limited and subjective snapshot of what we want to experience as macro-beings. Hence the term, Maya. The pills are actually the opposite.

Yeah,. The Awareness thing is really key. There was a time when I was travelling in the dream state so much fully aware, that I lost any interest in travelling in the physical waking state. This is somewhat funny, because when my family asked me "how about travelling to this country or that country?", I was inclined to say "Oh, please not, I need a break from travelling!" . And this is very real, because we can get to that point where we are as awake in the dream as we are in the waking state! :)

Yes, every time I get lucid, I just can't believe how real everything feels. It's just so amazing. I guess you can can experience what you desire in your dreams so much that you no longer feel the need to do it in real life, haha!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Trendo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12