Pictorial: Wait - A Journey to Discovering the Heart of God

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

Most of us, human beings -- and if only other sentient beings could talk -- have gone through countless sorrow and pain in one form or another and wondered, why God? Why is this happening to me? Am I being punished?

For those seeking answers, may this poem 'Wait' by Russell Kelfer give you strength and peace of mind.

Clear your mind now and read s-l-o-w-l-y with an open heart...

01.jpg

02.jpg

03.jpg

04.jpg

05.jpg

06.jpg

07.jpg

08.jpg

09.jpg

Footnote: During my darkest hours many many moons ago, I "accidentally" came across this poem on the net. On reading it, I felt God was speaking to me directly and I could literally hear the words, "Be still and know I am God." -- it was most comforting.

When the worst was over, I "accidentally" came across this poem again, and immediately became aware God spoke to me through the poem earlier and reaffirmed His message to get to know Him better.

I was a beginner in designing graphics then and was inspired to create these images to share with my friends. The last two pages (#08-#09) are my personal messages to you.

If you don't believe in coincidences, it means this is no "accident" you are reading this now. Perhaps God aka The Universe is telling you right this minute, "Wait." :)

Much love and God's blessings,
pat_signature.gif

Upvote Follow.png

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

So many beautiful poems here to remind that God is always there for us and we are never alone. Thank you @patlu for sharing this. ❤

Blessed birthday @iamjadeline. May God grant all your wishes today and I storm heaven for Jasen's complete healing. Let go and let God; and just wait." Expect miracles!

When I see something that moves me, I will then snap it, and hope to keep this moment forever… It looks like this is exactly what you did here as well!

Amen to that @rocketsteem! Have a blessed Labour Day! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83