Ep#002 What is Medicine? with Soto

in #spirituality6 years ago

Soto is a medicine man of Tobasco, Mexico. He talks about the medicine that surrounds us, that is always available no matter where you reside. He travels, building and leading "temescal" ceremonies. Temescal (aka: sweat lodge) uses volcanic stones heated by fire and water to create steam. A marriage of fire and water.

I met him traveling while I was in Puerto Escondido and I was enthralled by what he had to share. Despite English being his non-native language, his message was clear, and resonated with me.

I really enjoyed what he had to say about the masculine and feminine nature of some plants and other medicines.

Very eye opening conversation, full of gold nuggets. I hope you enjoy the perspective of Soto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46