My Previous Spirituality Was Leading me To Death

In the last day, that great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried, saying, If any man thirst, let him come unto me and drink. He that believeth on me, as the scripture hath said, out of his belly shall flow rivers of LIVING WATER. (But this spake OF THE SPIRIT, which they that believe on him should receive; for the Holy Spirit was not yet given; because that Jesus was not yet glorified). -- John 7:37-39


(caps my own)

These verses talk about the highest truth I've come across. Jesus was speaking FROM his spirit -- he shared full contact with God, the Holy Spirit through his OWN spirit. The Bible is full of these gems -- instances of people sharing from their spirit, inspired by the Holy Spirit. We need either need faith or super discernment to get this!

We need to be super discerning of things that most people just don't bother about. The world lives for their body, intellect, mind and fickle heart -- people rarely live for their spirit (the narrow path). When we know God and Jesus through our spirit, we see that everything else comes from that. Even everlasting life! There is no more death.

Faith in Jesus Christ is KNOWING Jesus from the level of our SPIRIT :) :) If we don't know him as the Son of God we don't know our spirit. We may know of spiritual "things" but this is not living from our spirit. We will forever seek in confusion because our spirit is dead. Those that have the teensy-est bit of faith but walk away or have forgetten know on some level they are living like the walking dead.

Spiritual gurus out there; the ones I followed, went to talks of and attended satsangs with; read the books countless spend their money on ... where is your spirit?? You are not teaching or talking from it. Advaita gurus and people who think/know "all is one"... you are talking from a place of death. You could be leading your followers to decomposition ... or worse.


thought-of-the-day.jpg


All content on this account is my own unless otherwise credited.
Follow me on Facebook
Visit my Website to know more about me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87