Living through the Spirit

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

God brings us new life!

Listening to the Holy Spirit through our own spirit often puts us at internal war with our untamed/unbroken ego, mind and soul. It's like a horse (our mind, body, soul) that does not know a relationship with a rider (our spirit in communion with God, through Jesus).

The hardest decisions I've had are choosing between what Spirit wants to do and what my soul/mind/ego/feelings want to do.

Life has been an exercise in learning that heeding God's voice through my spirit always leads to the best decision for me.

This internal war exists because of the break in the Garden of Eden -- the break of our relationship with God through our spirit. This separation lead to spiritual death for every human from Adam's line. We became dominated by our body and soul, leading to the world we know today. All the developments in the world are inevitable and foreseen in the Revelation of Jesus Christ.

It's possible to KNOW all of this. Having experienced it briefly as a child, I can't wait to live in a world where everyone around me does know this in their heart! Heaven :) This experience/vision caused my soul to seek God earnestly despite losing my way in the world and Self-love.

Until then, life is going to be practicing how to live in the Kingdom of God -- accessible only if I live through the Holy Spirit!

Nadine



Website
Facebook

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70