Love and Hate - An Original Spiritual Poem Scribbled For You - Enjoy with Troy!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

LOVE AND HATE - A POEM

Here I sit and contemplate
a world of love, a world of hate.

A moment where compassion thrives
and blossoms fruitful in our lives
A place where goodness wants to grow
Yet pain and anger others know.

As teardrops tear the heart in two
Hatred like a cancer grew
And weaved it's way upon the wild
Good and evil bore a child.

In God's image the goodness be
For he alone can set us free
Yet born in sin from Adam's sin
Brings us to this struggle then.

And so life gives us a choice
With free will we have a voice
To chose a Godly path to live
Or worldly pleasures to Satan give.

Oh chose smart tween love and hate
For your choice will choose your fate.

images (9).png

Thanks for reading. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem. - Troy

Sort:  

Something so lyrical about this. I really like the flow! Most importantly, I enjoyed the passion you put into this. It exuded in every line. While I'm not religious, I could still appreciate the contents of the whole piece. Great job with this!

Thank you my friend for your kind words an astute observation. Guess there is passion and poetry when I feel inspired to write. Blessings.

Choose love.. love is of God and everyone of us is born of love..
God bless everyone..

Amen to that. Thanks my friend. Good choice.

Well done, Troy.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you so much my friend I made the correction and I'm glad you enjoyed it blessings to you @creatr

Oh you know I choose God, our perfect LOVE ❤️. Great poem Troy, I love it❣️

thank you so much I'm glad you liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28