Let the energy flow

in #spirituality5 years ago (edited)

Do you believe in the importance of energy? Have you ever noticed that certain people radiate positive energy, and others negative? Well I do believe so.. I also believe that the energy of thoughts affects our body and mind. While I was searching and reading more about it I found Feng Shui interesting enough...

What is Feng Shui?

Feng Shui is an ancient art and pseudoscience originating from China (it is one of the Five Arts of Chinese Metaphysics), which claims to use energy forces to harmonise individuals with their surrounding environment. Its literal translation is "wind-water". The Feng Shui practice discusses architecture in terms of "invisible forces" that bind the universe, earth, and humanity together, known as "qi".

New house, new ideas

Moving in a new house gave me a great opportunity to experiment with the Feng Shui techniques. It is not that I would remove doors and windows in order to place everything by the book. I just wanted to add some bits and bobs to help the energy flow more freely in the space. Needless to say that I wouldn't add something that doesn't meet my taste in decoration -like a huge gold dragon in the middle of the living room. Besides, the point is to feel comfortable and cozy in your house.

My Feng Shui pieces

Buddhas

IMG_6378.jpg

I love buddhas. For some reason they make me feel calm and if this what Feng Shui is all about, then the goal is achieved. When I found those white buddha heads I instantly fell in love with them. According to fengshui Buddha statues are very popular items and they attract positive chi energy. I placed them in the living room on the dining table, as it is said to be a quite "comfortable" place to put them and I also like to look at them when I relax in my sofa.

Dragons

IMG_6377-1.jpg

To be honest I didn't like dragons at first, as I found them to be a bit too much for my house. However one day as my mum was decluttering her drawers she found two blue dragons and asked me if I wanted them. Since blue is my favourite colour I gave them a chance and took them home. I read about them and I found out that the Chinese dragons, are very different from the evil, winged, fire-breathing reptiles of Western lore. Chinese dragons are exuberant, playful, beneficent creatures that live on land as well as in water and in the air. They are associated with spring rains and water and are symbols of abundant life, strength, fertility, and prosperity. So why not?

As a general rule, dragons need an open space with good Chi flow. They must have freedom and room to "fly" and "move" about. In addition they have to face toward the room (to bring in the energy of wealth and prosperity) and not looking out through a window or door. So I decided to place them in the kitchen which is considered a good place especially when facing the sink—the source of water. They said to strengthen water's benefits of wealth, prosperity, and opportunity.

The lucky bamboo

IMG_6376.jpg

Well the bamboo is really lucky since it is the only plant that has ever survived in my "hands". I am the ultimate plant terminator and my bamboos live for over a year now! Wow! So the lucky bamboo is one of the most popular Feng Shui cures for home. It teaches the ultimate wisdom: how to be flexible and open on the inside so that the spirit can freely flow and heal your being. I bought three of them which stand for happiness. Even though the best place to put them is in the office, I had placed them from the beginning in the bathroom and I'm afraid to move them. Hello! It is the only plant that has survived and it seems to really enjoy the bathroom, I won't risk killing it!

Sort:  

Being surrounded by people that radiate positivity makes you a better person.

I 100% agree with you!! :)) It is really important to keep a "safe" distance from negative/toxic ones :)

νομιζω οποιος λεει οτι δεν πιστευει στη θετικη και αρνητικη ενεργεια ψευδεται!!!....πιστευει και ομως ψευδεται!!!...
...τωρα για βουδες και για δρακους δεν εχω αποψη....με ο,τι ικανοποιειται ο καθε ανθρωπος...

Συμφωνώ.. Πολλοί δεν το παραδέχονται απλά..
Tώρα όσον αφορά το feng shui, τους βούδες και τους δράκους, είναι σίγουρα μέρος μιας άλλης κουλτούρας, αλλά ό,τι σε κάνει να νιώθεις όμορφα, βοηθάει :) Αυτό πιστεύω..

Μακριά από τέτοιους ανθρώπους με αρνητική ενέργεια.... :P
Ξου ξου από εμάς.... :P
Ρε αν σε βάλει ένας τέτοιος το μάτι... Δεν γλυτώνεις ότι και να κάνεις....

χαχαχ Δεν έχεις άδικο.. Η γκρίνια ποτέ δεν βγαίνει σε καλό..

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02