You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fake it Til You Make it: Manifesting Through Feeling

in #spirituality6 years ago

Thank you. I read/studied most of Neville's books years ago and learned a lot from him. These days my passion also consists of writing about the true nature of existence.

Having been born into this reality of self-imposed self-limiting belief systems, one of the biggest hurdles or challenges for us is to unlearn what we learned from those who didn't know!

All the best!

Sort:  

Awesome, you are one of the first people I've ran into that has read Goddard

one of the biggest hurdles or challenges for us is to unlearn what we learned from those who didn't know!

I was just reading the Book of Truth by Paul Selig, and it mentions how the one thing that is holding us back is our attachment to memory, how we constantly apply our memory to the present moment, effectively repeating our past and removing the ability for change to occur. Once we stop applying our memory to the present, we open ourselves up to possibility.

I need to do some more work on this, I had some really powerful experiences applying Goddards writing in my life early on, then I started doubting myself and referencing the past instead of applying my own desired feeling on the current moment.

I'll follow you and see what you write

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30