You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPIRITUAL FOOD 4 THOUGHT - WHAT ABOMINATIONS ARE YOU COMFORTABLE WITH?

in #spirituality5 years ago

that is my fault for being too concise, I guess I should have been more detailed in the question I was asking. I should have said please show me a verse where God pourrd out blessings on somebody for their sin and they did not receive any type of curse.

Also you should look up the definition of slander because you have incorrectly used that term two or three times now and you obviously don't know what the definition is.

Sort:  

slan·der
/ˈslandər/Submit
nounLAW

the action or crime of making a false spoken statement damaging to a person's reputation.
"he is suing the TV network for slander"
synonyms: defamation, defamation of character, character assassination, misrepresentation of character, calumny, libel; More
verb

make false and damaging statements about (someone).
"they were accused of slandering the head of state"
synonyms: defame, defame someone's character, blacken someone's name, give someone a bad name, tell lies about, speak ill/evil of, drag through the mud/mire, throw/sling/fling mud at, sully someone's reputation, libel, smear, run a smear campaign against, cast aspersions on, spread scandal about, besmirch, tarnish, taint, misrepresent;

H1681 Dibbah: whispering, defamation, evil report.

G1228 Diabolos:. Accusing falsely, false accuser.

If you accuse me falsley of being a hater of God's law and disobedient to God's Law, and you call me names aimed at defaming my character, isn't that slander? Or is there another definition of it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79