Sooo beautiful, fireflies and sunset!

in #spectacular6 years ago

fireflies.jpg
Source

As the sun sets, I guide my amazing companion (dog) @Circuits onto a golf course that is lit up with sparse amounts of fireflies.

Just introducing her to being led by myself on a bike, this week has been amazing. She is a very active dog so simply walking her has not been a means of adequate exercise. She will be 5 this year and I have never led her by bicycle so I was worried how she would react. Thankfully enough, she has done great and as a result is happy and exhausted.

All I could think about besides how beautiful the sunset and fireflies are was how much I want to share this experience with all of my fellow Steemians.

Unfortunately, my GoPro Hero 4 (which is still on loan from the Plano Library) is still in Texas, so I will do my best to acquire a new one or get that one shipped as soon as possible!

dividerblue.png

Thank you for letting me share this with you :)


Steem ON my friends!

Sort:  

your writing brought out the joy you felt so really I was there even without a photo!!!

sunsets and fireflies are the best!!!

Thanks @snook I can't wait to write more!

Would love to see it next time, I love fireflies :)

Will try and use my phone. Although I can't wait to have a quality camera do it justice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19