POEM: TO LIVE (SPANISH + ENGLISH)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #spanish6 years ago

Nos sentamos cerca

y pregunto

por un tazo de tiempo

un oído de un acre

intento decirte

pero digo mal

las cosas que pierdo

(como un grito silencioso)

cuando veo tu manera

veo la única manera

quiero vivir


We sit close

And I ask

For a cup of time

An ear acre

I try to tell you

but I say it poorly

the things that I lose

(like a silent scream)

when I see your way

I only see the only way

I want to live


Estas cosas

Atrapado

En dolor

Incorrecto

Dentro de mi piel

Las cosas que

me gustó

repite como un mal sueño

No quiero saberlo

En un lugar

Amor

En otra

Caliente

Y ahora alrededor

la calle viene

autos llenos de recuerdos

Y nadie puede ver

preguntando por la cuenta

mi voz cambia

labios de la ventana abiertos


These things
Caught
In pain

Are wrong
In skin

The things that
I loved

repeat like a bad dream
I do not want to know

In one place
Love

In other
Hot

And now around
the street comes
cars full of memories

And no one sees
the tally
of my voice changes
as window lips open


https://unsplash.com/@stairhopper
https://unsplash.com/@the_beard

Sort:  

Amazing poetry with great sense of humor.

Excellent poetry @rubenalexander ... nice word ... and so meaningful. I like your poetry.... keep it up.

Wonderful poem. . I did not know if you could write such a good poem, I appreciate your poetry. . This is my poem for you. . . @rubenalexander
I was sitting near you,
I wanted to tell you
I have some mind-boggling words
will you hear ??
i want to live

The story is such a good one..lines perfect @rubenalexander

such a heart touching poem you have written today thanks for sharing your wonderful work with us all : )

wawww ... I don't think you are good at Spanish,,,
Prime English-Spanish poetry ..?

Someone asked me to try writing poems in Spanish. I do know some spanish but I use Google translate to get the right accents. If you want to translate the english I will use your translation instead.

It's good you are challenging yourself to write poetry in a second languages. That really pushes your brain in different directions. Obviously there are plenty of room to improve but I respect that you try. I'm currently participating in a 100 day challenge/contest here in Steemit whereby participants have to write a poem a day in their mother tongue (mine happens to be Spanish) and then provide also a non-Google-translate version of the poem in English. It's a hard challenge but I'm trying. So I can appreciate your effort. Continue writing poetry in Spanish and if you ever need a hand translating a poem into Spanish I could help.

Oh so. ..!!
Google translate is very helpful, but I often use the bing translator, I think is more accurate. @rubenalexander

Nice poem to begin the day off with beautifully written it was a great time enjoying it :)

great fusion of different worlds it was so good to read interesting poem you publish here :)

Nice poem this is very nice work on this one thanks for sharing

Thank you very much for sharing those beautiful words that emanate from your wonderful heart,
Sincerely, I have been very impressed by your words, I am waiting for more high-end words in your upcoming articles, I am always following to enjoy your words، good luck my dear friend @rubenalexander 👍👍😉 all the best fo you 👍😊😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19