You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Dos de tres caídas", en el camino de los luchadores

in #spanish5 years ago

While I make no claim to knowing a thing about theatrical productions (and, therefore, have nothing of value to contribute to this post), I did note more than one person here with the last name Canto. Are these members of your family @leveuf?

I am not ever sure of how well these words get translated (using Google translate), but it appears you are putting a great deal of effort into this. I hope it all comes together in a way which is both encouraging and professionally satisfying. For you and all of the others!

Sort:  

But certainly you are a good observer @Roleerob, and that curiosity we found late in the process, since Edgar was the last one to integrate to the group, and as he's a professional wrestler at least I knew him only with his battle name or simply as Edgar. He was the one who noticed about our last names recently. But no, we are not family. The last name Canto is very common here in the state of Yucatán. We ended saying each other 'primo' and 'prima' anyway, which is cousin in english!!
In the other hand, Theater requires always a big effort, mainly when you have not "big money". Work, imagination and collective agreement is needed. But when all this is made with love and dedication (and some promotion too) the rewards and much satisfaction will come. In this project we are getting lots of fun too!! :)
Thanks for your visit and comment @Roleerob, it's really appreciated!!
I send you a big hug, blessings and wish your days are full of light!!

Yes, I can imagine @leveuf ...

"But when all this is made with love and dedication (and some promotion too) the rewards and much satisfaction will come. In this project we are getting lots of fun too!! :)"

... and, in reading this, am reminded of my son, the most artistic of my children. My wife and I got to visit him recently (lives far away in Ohio) and we greatly enjoyed a small production they put together for their community. Very little money was involved (invested in the set, or received by patrons ...), but there was no question that good fun was being had by all ... 👍

"I send you a big hug, blessings and wish your days are full of light!!"

Thank you sir! I appreciate that very much. I am glad to have "met" you here on our Steem blockchain. I wish you and yours well, for a better tomorrow.

I'm very happy to know about your son, it's always exciting to find a colleague who is doing great in this noble art. There's a great theater director, Peter Brook, that said you can watch a great production in the most important theater in the city, all the best actors and in spite of this that Theater is dead. In the same way you can be in the smallest stage or even in some corner of a public square and see a living and vibrant play. A great passion and work is always needed for theater to live.
I hope there's lots of satisfactions in your son's career!!
More blessings @Roleerob, I am grateful to find you here in this big sea, and to connect in such meaningful way.
I wish you Light and good Winds for everyday!!

And I as well @leveuf ...

"... I am grateful to find you here in this big sea, and to connect in such meaningful way.
I wish you Light and good Winds for everyday!!"

... appreciate it. As my beloved life mate and I talked this morning (we always start our day sitting together and talking, while the sun is coming up ...), I told her that I have a new "pen pal" who lives in Yucatán! 😉

You take the time to compose your responses thoughtfully. And sincerely. That is not common (in my experience anyway ...). Looking forward to our future correspondence! 👍


P.S. Reinforcing my comments, I'll restate that you have an excellent way of engaging with others @leveuf. Or at least that is the impression (based on my ~ 1-½ year long "journey" here on our Steem blockchain) I have had thus far, in your engaging with me.

Are you familiar with the Curation and Engagement League? Every Sunday, its champion, the highly regarded Steemian, @abh12345, publishes it. With weekly stats on how everyone involved is doing. The highest on the list get rewarded. This link will take you to the latest one. If you see some value in participating, simply leave a reply to that post and @abh12345 will add you to his list. Then you will find out how your engagement compares to that of hundreds of others.

Wow!! @Roleerob, now you make me blush! What a nice person you are!! Thanks for letting me see through those little windows in your everyday life! Please send my best regards to your wife! My impression is that you are the best friends and partners in this journey that's life! I'm honored with your considerations for me!!

I left steemit for almost six months, some problems made me to take distance from here, but always missed something, most of all good friends I have "in here". But there's also a big opportunity to learn and get skills here that are needed in my area of work and for many other. I was never aware that I could write like I've been writing in this blog. This practice has helped me a lot to prepare reports, planning my lessons as teacher and comunicate better even through spoken word. Of course there's the incentive of the rewards (at least in the simbolic level of the steem price), but I always try to give value to which I do here in the first place, and do always things that I enjoy. Personally I recognize that I need to improve my visits to other blogs, and in this comeback I'm trying to do so. But time not always is on my side, as you know, however step by step I'm trying to improve relations and to engage.

I will suscribe to the League, of course I don't expect to win, I've seen there's great highly dedicated steemians there. I think it will be interesting to just follow those names and how they perform in every week!! ;)

I'm grateful with you @Roleerob, for share with me experiences, your wisdom and the great opportunities that we can find "in here". Let's see those winds taking us to new landscapes and to a better future as you say!!

Much blessings and joy for you and your family. May the Light be always by your side!!

My pleasure @leveuf. Thank you for the additional insight into your "journey" through our Steemisphere. Reinforced my thought we are at least somewhat "kindred spirits."

We'll stay in touch. If I can help in anyway, along your renewed journey, please don't hesitate to ask.


P.S. Written from the eSteem Android-based mobile phone app ... 😉

P.P.S. Got a "Failed ..." error message. 🤨🤔😔 So ... Short on time, reposted from Partiko (which has been "abandoned," but still works pretty well ...)! 👍

See you soon, @RoleeRob, and thanks for all!! :)
Have an excellent Day!!
P.S. I use the desktop app! But its rare that doesn't work!! I got notifications from both of your posts!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87