You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Content Creators...Where Ya At?

in #spam7 years ago

It seems that Steemit has become a haven for beggars, spammers and ripoff artists... Most of the ones I get are from India. I got one yesterday that only said "Please upvote me" not even the customary "nice post." This guy got straight to the point at least.

When I began here in Nov. it seemed like a platform for artists, writers, photographers, etc.. Then I guess it got "advertised" as a social media platform... like facebook with money. It's getting really disgusting. We just caught a guy that's been cut and pasting people's posts and submitting them under his name (he even did it to a homeless woman with two sick children asking for help!!!) Thankfully, he's been flagged into oblivion, and her situation has been rectified.

Sort:  

yeah spammers come from everywhere.. which sucks. I just listed one country

And just what did you expect. There are still a lot of places in the world where a few dollars or even cents earned in a day will feed a family. Can you really blame them?

Yup! I can, that's not what this platform was created for! They're taking away from people that work hard to create something... just like in real life, these parasites don't work, they beg. And before you start moralizing to me- I have nothing. Nothing but the will to create content and let the community decide on it's merits. I've never asked for anything!

@richq11 Exactly, if most of those people are spamming or finding out ways to scam, they are probably working out scams over the phone...Scams are becoming more and more of a problem in the world. So is spam, especially on steemit. So, hell yes, I can blame them, because they are ruining what once was great and making it "eh I dont know".

Oh and by the way. Re-posting the same article 2 days after the first time is SPAM. Just because you gave it a different title does not make it different.

@thebul It's not spam if I changed it, btw. And Im doing it for a good reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65856.98
ETH 2663.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88