You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inside NASAs Launch Control Center

in #space7 years ago (edited)

Hey I don't know if you remember me telling you about my late uncle being an astronaut in NASA. But I recently found out his father, George M. Low, was actually the guy who told John F Kennedy to pursue the moon missions and thus was in charge of the Apollo missions.

Whats the freaking chances my friend? I couldnt believe it when I found out. I thought out of anyone you would appreciate this especially with this post in particular.

Here here is: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/George_Low

Sort:  

Yes, I do remember! :)
But I thought George David Low was born 1956? Or did you write your uncle's name instead?

Oh I guess you must have edited it, yes George M. Low sounds more like it :)

Yep yep sorry my bad hahaha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63733.51
ETH 2629.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83