Sonic Groove Live Week 11 - cover - Bill Conti - Gonna Fly Now - Peter Barski

in #sonicgroove4 years ago

This is our entry to the contest - Sonic Groove Live - Week 11, @sonicgroovelive.

20191112210211.jpg

For me and for my son, this was not an easy decision - to choose a cover for the soundtrack Gonna Fly Now, of the Rocky movie to participate in the competition.

I really wanted to see a video with this content.

One day before the recording of this video, I asked my son to play this tune. I liked it, but what I heard then was much simpler than what you see on the screen.

It has been approved.

But, a small surprise awaited me.

I turned on the camera to record the video, my son asked him to interrupt and asked me if he could improvise a little.

I said that for this, he has a green traffic light.

In the end, I heard something that I could not even dream of.

On this, the story of this video did not end.

I wanted to create a poster that. would reflect the essence of this music.

I wanted a boxing ring and punching bags in the background.

I wanted to create an original background for the picture.

I found out where we have a boxing ring in my city and went there.

It was a fitness center in the center of our city. When I went inside, I was happy, I immediately saw a boxing ring.

I imagined how it would look, it would be cool, but disappointment awaited me.

The workers of this center refused to provide me with an opportunity to take a photo of the ring.

My requests did not give anything. I turned around, chopped off the dust from my feet and went outside.

I did not know what to do, but, I did not want to let my son down.

I remembered that a few blocks away from me was a sporting goods store, i went there

Two pairs of boxing gloves hung on a shop window.

The saleswoman, kindly, allowed me to take photographs of red gloves, against the background of a shop window, where gilded sports cups were displayed.

I put them in a zone of fog, as if, speaking of the aspiration to which we need to move. Victory is already visible, but fog separates us.

The seagull that you see is the dream of flying, the desire for victory, which the song from this movie speaks of.

Performer by Peter @Barsky

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
I edited a photo in the program PhotoDirector, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry in Sonic Groove Live Week 11


Come join us on discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31