You Should Be Listening 4 - Synthwave Delight

in #song7 years ago

I'm certain I've mentioned that I'm an avid synthwave fan. What is this non-word, you wonder? Well, it's a style of electronica that is purosefully retro in the style of the 80's. And in certain ways, the early 90's

Seriously, this is like someone was making new music with your Gameboy or SNES. This is a good example.


Also, we DO have a new Close Encounters of the Absurd kind coming. I've just had to consolidate my notes.

- Eli

Sort:  

Synthwave is awesome, one of my favorite music genres too.

And also, there are people making music with gameboys today. This is a remix i made of a synthwave song by kavinsky.

"Gameboy Music" is called Chiptune :D

Now THIS is a crisp tune! Good show!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04