Here I am - Air Supply [DTube Exclusive Cover]

in #song6 years ago (edited)


Here I am by Air Supply

Lyrics

Here I am, playing with those mem'ries again,
And just when I thought time had set me free,
Those thoughts of you keep taunting me.
Holding you, a feeling I never outgrew,
Though each and ev'ry part of me has tried,
Only you can fill that space inside,
So there's no sense pretending, my heart is not mending,
Just when I thought I was over you,
And just when I thought I could stand on my own,
Oh, baby those mem'ries come crashing through,
And I just can't go on without you.
On my own, I've tried to make the best of it alone.
I've done ev'rything I can to ease the pain.
But only you can stop the rain.
I just can't live without you, I miss ev'rything about you.
Just when I thought I was over you,
And just when I thought I could stand on my own,
Oh, baby those mem'ries come crashing through,
And I just can't go on without, go on without,
It's just no good without you.
Without you.
Without you.
Without you.
Without you.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @dsongs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi! I just upvoted your post and followed you ➡. Kindly do same, so we can help each other succeed.

Only someone who have experienced love would comlose a song like this, nice singing i love the lyrics

Hello jstringz! Glad to know you liked it! Thank you for stopping by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28